We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Ranked #28 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is my favorite hotel for my business trips to Phoenix! Staff is always friendly and helpful. LeeAnn in the RBG Bar & Grill is a treat and always remembers me. Check in and check out are fast and easy. Rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. The updates they recently did to the lobby, bar area, etc. are really nice!!! I highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel when in the Phoenix area!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGEplee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks for your wonderful review. I am pleased that you like our new updated lobby. I look forward to your next stay for business or pleasure.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed @ the Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport for the convenience factor. We found the staff to be extremely accommodating & professional. We were camping in Northern AZ & needed an early check in so my husband could freshen up before a business flight. The hotel had been filled to capacity & the staff were wonderful to accommodate an early check in despite the high occupancy rate. The rooms were clean, with nice sized business areas within. The bathroom was a bit cramped, without an outside area to put on makeup.
The sleep # bed was wonderful. The only suggestion I would make would be to add outlets near the night stands so you may charge your phones at night. I always use mine as a secondary back up for the alarm clock. Overall, a nice stay though.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Your great comments regarding the accommodating staff mean a lot from a senior reviewer like you. Thanks also for your suggestion regarding outlets and we will surely incorporate that when designing our new rooms. I look forward to your next stay when travel brings you back to the Phoenix area. We have a great Park and Fly package as well for Tucson residents who fly out of Sky Harbor. See you soon!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

On a leisure trip, I normally wouldn't stay at an airport hotel due to price and congestion. However, the price was really good, and the neighborhood was very nice. The rooms were very clean and the lobby was also immaculate. Specifically, the hotel staff was great, particularly the desk staff. Pool was great, as was the hot tub. Business center was also a good size and well equipped. The only small problem was the fact the comfort-beds were not very comfortable and the the device was a bit loud when it inflated. I'd stay there again, not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scharven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thanks for your comments and great recommendation. It is great to hear you enjoyed our recent lobby renovation and facilities. We are in the process of replacing the Sleep Number Beds with pillow top Simmons mattresses by the end of August. I invite you to return for another great stay!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Was there on a business trip, 2 nights. I've subscribed to the Radission loyalty program (Carlsson) and was immediately upgraded to exec room. Not only was the program gently presented to me, but it all seemed natural as the reception clerk was smiling, calm and efficient. Very pro.
Really appreciated my stay : room was quiet and the totmatoe bisque I had at RBG during the evening was delicious.
The only small comment would be wishing to have every one as smiling and welcoming as the front desk without overplaying it.
Elevators could be faster
Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jydeplaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport and RBG Bar & Grill. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your check in and meal at RBG. Thanks for joining the Club Carlson Rewards program as well. I look forward to your next stay here or at other Carlson Hotels worldwide!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

From the minute I called to get the shuttle from Sky Harbor Airport till I left it was one fiasco after another. The shuttle stopped when I flagged it down - had no idea I was there to be picked up and stopped by accident. The room key didn't work the first time. The toilet was slow to flush and then overflowed at 10:00 at night. I cracked my ankle on a metal rod extending from the bed frame as did my son the next day. I was offered a "free buffet breakfast' as compensation on checkout. The only thing I can say that is positive is that the room was clean. Won't stay again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations and service during your stay. I will discuss the conditions of your bathroom/bed with the staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. I am pleased that you found the room clean and that the Front Desk attempted to compensate, but apologize that we missed the mark. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for the General Manager or Director of Rooms.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is our first stay here and we will definitely return. We booked the Park and Fly special through the Radisson internet site and it was an excellent deal. When we checked in we were upgraded to a Sleep Number suite, which was spacious, modern and very comfortable. The lobby, bar and restaurant are very modern and attractive. We enjoyed dinner in the bar and drinks. Everyone on staff was very friendly. The location is great.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thanks for staying with us for the first time and we are so pleased you plan to return. I appreciate your comments about the Park and Fly special booked on-line - that is a great package for so many folks. Hopefully you can join us again at the RBG Bar and Grill when you are in the Sky Harbor area. See you soon!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were treated with respect booking the reservation by phone. The reservation person really wanted to talk to us! Upon check-in, we received an upgrade to a Sleep Number bed suite. Our shuttle service was prompt both on departure and arrival. We were able to park our car at the hotel for $5 per day. We can't say enough good about everyone on the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angiea352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

I appreciate your taking the time to share your great experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport and your positive interactions with the staff. Thanks for choosing Radisson and we hope to see you again when travel takes you out of Sky Harbor Airport!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#49 of 174 in Phoenix
636 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#13 of 174 in Phoenix
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Address: 427 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £55 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing