We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Ranked #28 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Excellent service by everyone at the Raddison Phoenix Airport.
Being a Club Carlson Gold member we were upgraded to a suite on the business floor. Excellent view of the mountains.
Bathroon showing it's age but clean.
Pool could use a little more cleaning though.
Would definately return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 757200traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your upgraded room and view of Camelback Mountain. I appreciate your loyalty to the Carlson brands and look forward to your next stay.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    326
    104
    37
    28
See reviews for
214
215
99
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leduc Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very clean rooms, Great food, & Excellent service. The room was quiet and spotless. 4 star hotel but the food and service is 5 star. We had to stay a couple of nights because we missed our flight, but because the room was so nice we didn't mind that we had missed our flight.

Room Tip: Try to request a room up high because the pool area can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koenbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your great review and for sharing with others your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the food at RBG Bar & Grill as well as the service. I am sorry you missed your flight but very happy you enjoyed your unplanned stop in our home. Hopefully next time you can plan your visit and enjoy the great sites and flavors one has access to using the Radisson Phoenix Airport as your jumping off point.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Made a reservation for one nite, paid in full in advance and when we arrived to check in were told that others had extended their stay so there was no room for us. It was 1:30am and they "walked" us to a lesser hotel down the road. I've stayed in this hotel before and thought it was nice but this was terrible customer service. Beware!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherylswroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I regret that we were unable to accommodate your reservation on that night. This does not happen often and it is always unfortunate to our valued guest that we are forced to relocate. I can assure you that we have many systems in place to minimize this occurrence, but I am aware that it does not change your negative experience with us. I hope you give us another chance for you to experience the wonderful service and stays like the other reviewers on Trip Advisor are referring to. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for the GM if you are visiting Phoenix again. Again, I apologize that this had such a negative effect on your trip to the Valley of the Sun.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel and it's staff have impressed me more and more with each stay. Large rooms, comfortable beds, nice personal gym and excellent staff that really makes the stay special. All of that and a good value as well. Centrally located for anything Phoenix, this is my must stay for my business trips. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZayneRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thanks for an impressive review of your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I appreciate your loyalty to our hotel as your home away from home for business and anything in Phoenix. We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a wonderful business hotel located very close to the PHX airport. How close? I took the skytrain to 44th/Washington. Then walked 2 blocks to the Radisson. At Checkin I was welcomed with warm smiles. Thanked for my loyalty and was given room choices. The front desk person suggested that if I did not mind a room with 2 beds, she could put me on a high floor with a beautiful view of the saddle back mountains. Sounded great to me.

The room had dated furniture, but was very comfortable. The door has Very poor noise insulation: I could hear conversations happening in the hallway. No fridge or microwave. Also, there is no free food at the Radisson, but there is an overpriced restaurant in the lobby. No worries, there is a circle K gas station a block away.

Free Airport shuttle service is available. The temp in my hometown was 20 below, so I chose to walk and soak up the sun and warmth. Highly recommand this Radisson.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAGreenTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your warm review of your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I appreciate your recommendation of our hotel especially if a guest is without a car. Our location is a key feature along with beautiful views on the higher floors. Our RBG Bar & Grill does have some value options and I hope you get a chance to enjoy it on a future visit. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Valley of the Sun and its best feature – sunny weather. Thanks again for sharing.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate to snag a King room here when our flight to Las Vegas was diverted for weather. Rate was reasonable, bed was comfy, rooms/halls a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The staff is fantastic (thanks Eric!) and the shuttle is quick and frequent. Just what we needed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelBumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thanks for sharing your great experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I know it was unplanned, but I am very pleased that you found our staff accommodating and the shuttle convenient. Next time you come to Phoenix, hopefully you will have time to enjoy our other amenities like Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool and RBG Bar & Grill. See you soon!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is the most desirable. It is close to the airport but nothing else. Good shuttle service. All the staff is friendly from check in to shuttle driver. The bartender was amazingly good and friendly! Room are kinda dated but the beds are awesome! Nice conference rooms and catering was good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thanks for your great comments regarding our customer service. Thank you for noticing our upgraded conference facilities and catering. We are in the planning stages of our guest room portion of our renovation. I hope you can return and enjoy all of our amenities in your next visit.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
619 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,361 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Address: 427 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing