We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Ranked #28 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Great staff, super clean and modern, great location, even a good onsite restaurant with fair prices. What more could you want for this rate class?

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4richer4poorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

988 - 994 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

The rooms and beds are comfortable and big. The hotel is quiet (great for business travel.) It's definitely not a party scene, but the bar is great for a relaxing after work drink and the staff is nice. Rooms are different -- not all have balconies, so request one if you want one. Also, the upper floors (6 and maybe 5) have flat screen TV's. The 6th floor also has in room steamers (super cool). Overall I like the Radisson.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Good price & close to airport. Sleep number bed deflated on my side. Room a little cramped because of large coffee table. Bathroom had no fan and door hit toliet. Restaurant had captive audience if you don't want to venture out to find a place to eat.
High prices and not a big selection. Over all nice place, next time I won't take sleep number bed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaTraveler7251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

great hotel when you arrive at phoenix airport. Shuttle is very easy, and we went next day with shuttle again to airport for our rental car.
Bed was very good, excellent stay

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrienduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

The sleep number bed is a bit overrated. As a solo traveler, I like having a king size bed all to myself so I had to adjust both sides of the bed to the same setting. the problem is that the settings on the bed adjust in increments of 5 so getting both sides of the bed exactly even takes some trial and error. You can decrease or increase firmness for a full 5 seconds without changing the number at all but you can definitely feel the difference. Some people might like the bed but it is not the top of the line bed; it feels a bit like sleeping on an air mattress.

The room is situated differently than most hotel rooms as the head of the bed is on the wall adjoining the bathroom so you have a view of the window straight ahead.

The lounge/cafe/bar was really my only choice for food since I didn't have a vehicle but the food was decent and the service was good as it's too far to walk anywhere else.

**Make sure to call the hotel when you arrive to have them send their shuttle to pick you up. There are two Radissons in the area so make sure you get the right number. In terminal 4, the courtesy phones only calls the OTHER Radisson so bring the phone number with you.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enakpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

Great staff and great service.. The Hotel never lets me down.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaReneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

We found the hotel and room to be very clean and comfortable. It was our first time using a sleep number bed, and we were pleased to have the experience. Hotel is convenient to Phoenix freeways and the airport.
I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingPrncess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#49 of 174 in Phoenix
636 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#13 of 174 in Phoenix
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Address: 427 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £55 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing