We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Ranked #49 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel is reasonably price, with clean and quiet rooms. The property is centrally located, close to shopping, restaurants and attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S4S4R1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

We go to alot of La Quintas because we have dogs, but this time, they didn't come along, and we loved our executive king room for three nights. This La Quinta was clean. It appears to have been renovated because it still had some older light switches, but they did a nice job and mirrors some new La Quinta's we have stayed in. They had the white updated bedspreads with lots of feather pillows, which I love. The beds did not appear to have the new softer pillow top mattress, as they were firm, but I slept fine. Breakfast was standard La Quinta fare. They had bacon or sausages, sometimes scrambled eggs. I would rate it in my top 10 La Quintas overall. Service was good, and they remembered our snack and water upon check in as we are Elite members.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nance12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

My partner and I travel a bit and I read the reviews about this property being as it was the closest one to the U of Phoenix Stadium....We checked in on a saturday and because of the soccer game it was pretty busy, but the girl at the front desk in the evening handled it VERY WELL. She was polite recognized and greeted everyone who came in promptly and she had a very welcoming smile.. Rooms were very clean, property well kept, and staff was amazing. Next time we are phoenix this will be our first choice. Breakfast was out of this world for a "Continental Breakfast". Also they have some delicious Orange infused water. and complimentary cookies were great. The only issue I had was with kids running up and down the hall....But I was able to get past that.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed here to be close to a community I was facilitating a case study on. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and breakfast was provided in the lobby each morning between 6 and 9 am.

Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSH51150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

One of the reasons I had booked this hotel (a brand I usually don't use because I have memberships in other hotel programs) was because I noticed a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee on the La Quinta website. Similar to the long-running Hampton Inn policy, La Quinta claims that if you report a problem to the front desk and it's not resolved, "your night's stay is on us!"

At least that's what they say.

On the last night of my stay, a Saturday night, I was awakened by a firestorm of foot stomping, door slamming and running footfalls above my first floor room. Either a bunch of kids were running up and down the hallway, or somehow someone was racing back and forth across the room above me. On about the 50th time in 15 minutes, I called the front desk and reported the issue. The clerk said they'd investigate.

Some 90 minutes (!) later, I was finally able to get back to sleep. The extremely high noise level kept going. And going. And going. Well past 3 AM.

At 6 AM Sunday morning I was up for my activities and dead on my feet. I went to the front desk to complain and conversed with a clerk who apparently hadn't worked the overnight shift. In a curt, completely uncaring way, this person let me know in three clipped sentences that 1) she was sorry, 2) there was no Satisfaction Guarantee and 3) there was no report in "the log" of any noise the night before.

In less than 15 words this single "service provider" wiped out three days of a good stay experience where I was ready to write about the large room size, cleanliness and reasonable breakfast offerings of this hotel...and turned me into a strong advocate to my friends to avoid this hotel and brand completely. There's simply no need in a sea of over 200 options in this area to choose a hotel and brand that cannot get its act together.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel completely; if you must stay, demand the highest floor room so you're not subjec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DenverBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0853gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

I do apologize for your experience out our property. This was a case of poor communication between shifts and I will be personally addressing this issue with each staff member involved as well as training our staff on better handling of similar situations. We do try our best at controlling noise from other guests, unfortunately locating and controlling is not as easy as we might like. I have taken care of your entire stay for we do have 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Again I am very sorry that you were not taken care of at the property level. We will make every effort in make sure similar situations are taken care of with much better service to our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

One of the newer ones and very nice.Outside pool and hot tub.Very clean rooms , pleasant staff and nice breakfast.Would stay again. La Quintas can be hit or miss , but this is certainly worth a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnAislingSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0853gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

When we travel with our dog we always stay at a LaQuinta and not all LaQuinta's are created equal! We have stayed in a few that were absolutely horrible and others that were true gems. This one I would search out. My only complaint is that there wasn't a grassy dog walk area. Not surprising since it's a dessert area, but it would have been nice. Otherwise, we very much enjoyed our overnight there and the great breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryAnnandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0853gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Glad you found us after your long drive. We have added a grassy area on the south side of the building for the convenience of our guests who do bring their pets with them. Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#88 of 174 in Phoenix
105 reviews
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#72 of 174 in Phoenix
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Address: 4929 W McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £58 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing