We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, comfy, no stress hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Ranked #39 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Black Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great, comfy, no stress hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We were flying early in the morning, this hotel was clean, quiet and offered a shuttle service. Comfy beds, polite hotel staff, quiet rooms, all combined to cap off a very nice vacation week. The
Van drivers were very helpful and accommodating. But what's with people that don't tip these guys?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    144
    51
    17
    11
See reviews for
195
113
45
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was average. The breakfast area could have used more tables and chairs. The hotel was easy to get to and restaurants are close by. It is a nice hotel to stay at with reasonable rates.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This was a great place to stay for our Cactus League Brewer Adventure. It is less than two miles to Maryvale baseball stadium. We were greeted by a smiling desk person with freshly baked cookies and water with watermelon slices in it. Very tasty and thirst quenching. The staff was very helpful. More variety for breakfast that the LaQuinta that we stayed at in Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidoTheTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklinville, New York, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Room was clean and king size bed was comfortable. Room had a nice desk/work area that is very handy to have for office work, electronics, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was pet friendly, but we did not have a pet. No areas that we were in had pet odor, hair, or anything similar. Would definitely stay again. Good value for the money, and only about 20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Great spot to stay. Close to spring training baseball park. Close to casinos if you like them. Easy access....just 1 block off I-10....parking at hotel is very good. Restaurants nearby within a block or two..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are traveling across the country for move. We have two dogs & two cats so this is a complicated love. We have stayed at La Quinta in OR and California so far. Last night at the La Quonta in Valenica was like a palace tonight is like coming to a dump. The reviews here are completely wrong. Dirty carpets in the stairway, filthy carpets in my room, chips all over the floor that my dogs tried to eat, stained couch, more chip crumbs inside the couch, dirty window sills, dirty office chair, dirty carpets that weren't vacuumed. The sheets look clean and bath looks reasonably clean but everything else is filthy and run down. I'm sitting on the bed as I write this because its the only clean thing in the room - I hope!

Can't wait to get out of her first thing in the morning. Very dumpy!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LivingintheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#88 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Address: 4929 W McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#35 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing