We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Ranked #39 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    144
    51
    17
    11
See reviews for
195
113
45
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Everyone was nice and very Helpful. Breakfast Buffet was good with Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, and pastries. Room was very quiet and clean. We stayed across from the elevator and never heard any noises. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My daughter (8), wife and I stayed for a concert at the US Airways Arena. We stayed in a family suite and it was enjoyable. Upon arrival before check in time the front desk attendant was friendly and courtesy. She knew the area well. She was great. The room was spacious and had lots of room. Very clean and updated with flat screens. It's location is about 10 minutes from downtown area. They serve fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon that makes the lobby and sitting area smell great. The breakfast was like any normal La Quinta. Just a bit crowded with the small counter space they have for the food. Made it a challenge even when there where just three of us serving ourselves. This place is just off the highway and easy to get to. Enough parking when full and places around for food. I will definitely stay again for an over night stay in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SithRico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I was in town for a tradeshow. Clean, friendly staff, good value, and a great breakfast. Be sure to use your AAA discount if you have it. The location is right next to a C-Store that had anything that I might need. MiMi's Restaurant a block away was a great place to eat.

Room Tip: I used my AAA discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedN100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver WA USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

we have stayed in a number of La Quinta hotels in the Phoenix area. They were all fine, but some were starting to get a little older. Then we discovered this hotel a little west of downtown. A newer, cleaner, brighter, taller hotel. We stay there all the time now even though it is on the opposite side of town from our friends. The staff are great. the location very handy. Love it

Room Tip: Ask for higher up. Even quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwaterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice place to stay. It is hard to believe it is pet friendly, because the cleanliness does mask it. Staff is very friendly and efficient. I felt very comfortable. I would suggest the third floor since the floors seem thin, and the people's footsteps seemed very loud coming from above (we were on the second floor.) Breakfast was typical of buffets, and included waffles, juices, fruit, cereals, etc. The pillowtop king bed was very comfy. The ceiling fan was a nice touch. Wou ld definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#88 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Address: 4929 W McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85035-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#35 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing