We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot !!”

White Chocolate Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
White Chocolate Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 3,113 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Scottsdale Rd. & Mayo Blvd.
Transit: There is a Valley Metro stop at the corner of Scottsdale Rd and Mayo Blvd where the restaurant is located.
Description: If your preferred reservation time is not available online, please make use of our call ahead seating program as we may still be able to accommodate your originally requested time. The White Chocolate Grill offers an expansive menu of classic American fare; made from scratch using only the highest quality ingredients. A selection of house-made white chocolate and other desserts complement this offering and are proudly served in a unique team-service format assuring friendliness and efficiency. The restaurant is designed with rich wood and real stone which creates an upscale, Frank Lloyd Wright inspired atmosphere. From the leather booth seating, soft lighting and spectacular bar, every element of the design evokes a classic yet sophisticated setting. Please join us for Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 2pm-7pm & Saturday-Sunday from 2pm-5pm. Children's & Gluten Free menus available.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Spot !!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Decor and service both top notch. Food was very good, must have the tomato gin soup... it sounds ridiculous (I don't really like tomato soup nor gin) but it was the highlight of the meal !!!
Server allowed us to try to different cab savs to see which we preferred, very nice touch.
Highly recommended

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwampyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    252
    70
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just big portions of good food”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Nice location, busy. Friendly staff. We enjoyed a nice dinner. All portions were big and from a good quality but nothing to really remember, even not the white chocolat based desserts.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kr1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have eaten twice at the WCG during the end of July and first of Aug due to friends or family in town and wanting a nice place to go that was convenient. It was absolutely the finest in food and service both times, without exception. The staff were attentive but not overly. The food was great. They delivered fresh refills (new glass) before needed. And, they even delivered a fresh, chilled martini glass to re-chill the drinks when half done. Never had that happen before, but am sure it is not the first place to do...I just haven't been the recipient. :) A great experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScottsdaleLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Excellent gluten free dessert, good lattes”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stopped in for after movie dessert and were delighted to discover they had a flour less chocolate dessert was gluten free! Not only was it gluten free, it was a nice, large serving. My wife couldn't eat it all.

i had their bread pudding and it was also very tasty. Have had other versions with a lot more custard, but as this one was a version using croissants for the base, perhaps more filling would have upset the balance with such delicate bread. It was also a very generous portion.

We both had decaf vanilla lattes and thought those too were decent. Could have been a touch hotter.

Good service. Only question i had was......i could have sworn i read on the dessert menu 2 for $7,95, which i pointed out to my wife as a true bargain. When the bill came, each dessert was $7.95. Since our waitress did not return after bringing us the bill, never got to ask if i had misread the pricing. Hostess was also absent from her position when we left, so there was no one to ask (it was at their closing time).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuc7k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
570 reviews
525 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Excellent, but not an ice cream joint”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great food for the discriminating palate. The pork tenderlion and soy salmon were very good. I expected a chocolate dessert bar but it was not to be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Chocolate Grill also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to White Chocolate Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing