We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - great pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Ranked #65 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location - great pool”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here as a family for just the one night on and had two rooms across the corridor from each other. The hotel seems quite new and has a huge pool and a spa. Dinner was ordered via the bar and the food arrived in quick time. We left too early for breakfast. The only down side was that when we arrived there was no-one on reception and we had to wait 10 minutes to check in. Our flight left at 8 am and we thought we would have plenty of time if we left the hotel at 5:30 am. However, traffic on the freeway was very heavy and it took much longer than we expected to cover the 23 miles to the rental car center to drop off the car. The rental car centre is about 5 miles from the airport and you need a to catch a shuttle bus so allow extra time for this. We only just made it in time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walnut_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    48
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
43
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and the pool is beautiful. The rooms are nicely decorated and have a mini fridge. It would have been nice to have a microwave. It is in a great location close to eateries and shopping

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddsbaby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a road trip from Washington state to Phoenix. Room was clean enough however, it was not the one I had reserved. Put me in a king instead of a double queen. The air conditioner/fan was an all or nothing situation and when off the room was sweltering, when on frigid. The fan blew directly on the bed and could not be controlled on the unit. The place was very noisy. I was surrounded on all sides by a boys high school baseball team. They were up yelling til late and woke up at 6 am and continued with the running of halls, door slamming, etc. the mini fridge made a horrendous noise and I had to unplug it to get to sleep. The alarm click went off by itself at midnight. Went down for breakfast, appeared to be a buffet-not. Got the luxury of paying $12 for a couple pieces of bacon and fake eggs. Absolutely not worth the money. Huge disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had at the Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West Avondale. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and I am sorry we fell
short during your stay. We would like to invite you to come stay with us again in the
future.
Thank you so much for your business.
Sincerely,
Laura McCarter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

There is one feature that I am very unforgiving about with hotels these days. If they can't maintain reliable, decent speed Internet, it's a huge problem. And this hotel cannot even maintain reliable, slow Internet. In my three days at the hotel I was able to connect twice. My colleagues had the same issue, but according to the front desk everything was working fine. This is a major problem for a business hotel and difficult to get over.

Aside from that, the rooms are well appointed, comfortable, and clean. The lobby is very nice and the breakfast was well done for a reasonable price.

One minor annoyance is that the TV is a HUGE pain to use. The remote doesn't work most of the time and when it does the response from the TV is painfully slow. While not as big a pain as the Internet, this is also something that should not be this way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danmiller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you so much for your comment, we value your feedback as it gives us an opportunity for improvement. I sincerely apologize for the internet and TV issues you experinced during your stay, it is our goal to exceed your expectations and I am sorry that we fell short during your visit with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future for a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I have experience a lot of Marriott's in Arizona and this one was the best I enjoyed the view the comfort of the room and would recommend all co workers and family here I will be back . I really enjoyed my sleep. I enjoyed the stay cause the tissue that arise at other hotels went very well here I really enjoyed the sleep and the theapy for all combat veterans. I thank you for this great service

Room Tip: room face the south side over lookin pool and spa and he lights out in the lighted courtyard such pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Me and my husband loved this hotel. Very clean, staff our super friendly. Hotel was in a great location for us. The pool is open late which is nice after coming in for the evening. The breakfast looked amazing. Bartender is super nice if you need advice on anything local. Overall a fabulous place to stay.


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank chelsea80_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel.
It is our goal to exceed our Guests expectations and we are so glad you had an
enjoyable visit at our Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the
future.
Sincerely,
Laura McCarter
General Manager
623-293-9566
lmccarter@ncghotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed here in both April and May for work. The location is great as it is very close to the interstate and less than 30 minutes from the airport. There is little noise from the road. The rooms are clean and comfortable. During one trip my room was next to the elevator but you did not hear it. The work out room is ok and available 24/7. What makes this hotel worth the stay is the customer service they provide. It is absolutely the best I have received in all my travels. From Christina who is in charge of housekeeping, to the cooks in the morning and at night, this place does whatever necessary to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Sha Hy-La works at the front desk and is who I normally see during the day. She has made me feel at home ever since my first visit in April. She is fantastic to work with both at the desk and over the phone. Joellyn is the Assistant General Manager at this facility. She is outstanding. Joellyn not only speaks with the guests to see how their stay is going, but she helps with breakfast, helps at the front desk and even at the bar. She "gets it" in terms of what we want as customers staying away from home. This hotel has a hot breakfast (cook to order eggs). Maria is the server and is always there with a smile and a greeting. Michael and Nathan are the cooks in the morning and have been willing to cook up whatever one asks for. There is a limited dinner menu as well. Once in a while the cooks will prepares something off menu (steak, salmon) for dinner. There is even a small bar off the lobby which is frequented by the hotel guests every night. Jason and Leah are the bartenders and the conversations are always entertaining. I will be there a few more times over the next few months and as tough as it is being away from home, this Courtyard makes it a little easier. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem less noisy. Elevators make very little noise if you are near them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler422011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tolleson Hotel
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale

Property: Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Address: 1650 N 95th Ln, Phoenix, AZ 85037-1116
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale is located in Phoenix, Arizona, just minutes from Westgate City Center, home of the Fiesta Bowl, Ak- Chin Pavilion, and University of Phoenix Stadium. We are also convenient to Phoenix International Raceway, Cabela's, and downtown Phoenix. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, a delicious breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe, enjoy a beverage, appetizer, sandwich or salad in our lounge area, or grab a snack at the 24-hour Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale Hotel Phoenix
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale Arizona
Phoenix Courtyard
Phoenix Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing