We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Ranked #69 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Though we only stayed there one night the service was amazing, we had dinner at the bar/cafe and the food was great. Our room was very clean and modern, we watched a movie from HBO on the TV (which was a flatscreen) which was very nice. Overall the service was amazing and the room was very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you are planning on staying in June, you should stay on the 1st and 2nd floors because there was...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dixie1588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Dixie1588,

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review and sharing the gift of feedback. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale was enjoyable. Providing the highest level of guest service is our passion, and I'm so glad you experienced this during your recent visit.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,
Greg Covotsos
Front Office Manager
Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale
gcovotsos@ncghotels.com
623-271-7660

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

The West/Avondale Courtyard offers nice, clean and comfortable accommodations... exactly what you would expect. So, it all comes down to location. While a good distance from the heart of Phoenix shopping destinations and attractions, it is convenient to the Ak-Chin Pavillion concert venue and casino, and the Glendale stadium. Also, as they say, "it's freeway close," adjacent to the 101 on/off ramps... which is good and bad. Good for going someplace else, bad for night-time freeway sounds. That said, the noise level is not terrible, unless you need to sleep with the window open... which I prefer to do.

Room was clean, nicely furnished and decorated. And, everything worked perfectly... not something I can say about many hotels. The breakfast buffet is NOT included, but is reasonably priced, considering the cooked to order eggs and quality of the hot and cold food choices. Otherwise, decent dinning options require a bit of travel.

Pros:
Clean, nicely furnished, lots of closet space, refrigerator, comfortable beds, friendly staff, everything worked!

Cons:
No in-room safe, freeway sounds, only one check-in/check-out station, far from most major attractions and destinations, limited nearby shopping/dinning options

Room Tip: Ask for room NOT facing freeway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerrycAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina H, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale was enjoyable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed there the night before a concert at the Ah Chin pavilion. It's was only less than 10 min. from the hotel to the venue. Rooms are very nice, bright and clean. The bath was well lit as compared to most hotels. We had one of the smaller rooms with 2 queen beds. It had lots of room. It was 40-50% larger than the Phoenix Crown Plaza we last stayed in. It had a very large pool and deck area. There was a high wall on the side that faces the I-17 freeway., Pool was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the chairs and tables need a good power washing. I know were are in the desert with the heat and dust, but it was a good thing I sat down in my bathing suit as the chair bottom webbing squirted out brown mud.

Room Tip: The hotel is just north of the-10 and east of the I-17. Get a room on the east side (odd numbers) as...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwcorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina H, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments in regards to your stay at the Courtyard Phoenix West Avondale.

We are indeed, conveniently located near major freeways, which allows a wide range of options for visitors. We are happy you found our accommodations to be clean and to your liking.

We look forward to seeing you next time your travels take you the Valley.

Best Regards,
Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed for 3 weeks in March 2014 for work. Basic Marriott properties (Courtyard, Fairfield, Springhill, etc.) fluctuate around a medium-sized quality band, and this Courtyard is in the "solid" end. Room was well laid-out, bathroom area was on the nice side, the staff was helpful and friendly (especially Maria, the breakfast waitress! She rules), internet was solid, and overall the grounds are pretty nice. Location worked for my purposes. Would want to return if I have to work in west Phoenix again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina H, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale was enjoyable.

Your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. I will certainly pass along your kind comments to Maria.

Thank you and we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Aloha, Checked in for 2 nights back in march for some spring training games. We had a end unit on the 3rd floor facing the front and not the freeway. Didn't use the pool, did use the jacuzzi. Hmmmm the water was just above luke warm, outside of that pool area was nice and clean.

The room was Marriott courtyard standard fare, comfy bed, clean bathroom, and a good AC(was 90 when were there).

Hotel is conviently located next to two freeways(take 95th exit off the 10 for easiest access).

Didn't eat or use the lobby at all. So I can't speak for that.

Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Even numbers face the neighborhood. Odd face the highway.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Locomocogravyallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina H, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

we only noticed a sewer smell on entering room and I acknowledged it can sometimes happen through the bathroom drains, just as you enter. it wasn't a big deal, we were on 3rd floor in case maintenance wants to check this out, our reservation was under g o e ... for one night sat mar 29 (can't remember room number). Perhaps the drains should be closed by cleaning staff if this is a persistent problem, or the drains treated in that room. otherwise a great stay, had a good burger in the lounge, where you can order food up till 9? or 10 pm? off their small menu

Room Tip: requested east side to avoid noise from loop road on west side, tho it may be quiet there anyway I d...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina H, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to providing us with your feedback. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service.
I apologize for the smell you experienced when you first came in, we will research and address it immediately.

We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards,
Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First impression upon entering the lobby is a feeling of calm. Front desk offered a courteous welcome and an offer of second or higher floor. I figured the first floor must have been sold out. I chose second, the guy behind the desk then intuitively realized that while many travelers may prefer the highest floor, i didn't.

So here I am in room 135. Steps away from the bar/cafe, pool and exercise room. Again, first impressions do count and the spacious feel of the room invites you in as you slide your key card in the slot.. Nice faux burled wood closets and desk, sitting area with couch facing the 32 inch TV that swivels toward the bed for that Late Show drop-off.

Bed is super comfortable, five pillows and the usual comforter. Walls are desert inspired colors, framed photos are nature scenes and amenities are the usual Courtyard features you expect: fridge, decent shampoo and soap.

Free wi-fi shows 130 mps speed and is accessible all over.

This property is easily found off of I-10 and would be perfect for a stay passing through or for day or two on business.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies on the pool side.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank psychfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina H, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about our property.
We strive to deliver exceptional customer service in a calm, clean environment. We appreciate your feedback and your thorough description of our room amenities. This helps future travelers in their decision making.
We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon.

Best Regards,

Valentina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tolleson Hotel
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale

Address: 1650 N 95th Ln, Phoenix, AZ 85037-1116
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#43 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £74 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale is located in Phoenix, Arizona, just minutes from Westgate City Center, home of the Fiesta Bowl, Ak- Chin Pavilion, and University of Phoenix Stadium. We are also convenient to Phoenix International Raceway, Cabela's, and downtown Phoenix. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, a delicious breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe, enjoy a beverage, appetizer, sandwich or salad in our lounge area, or grab a snack at the 24-hour Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale Hotel Phoenix
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale Arizona
Phoenix Courtyard
Phoenix Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing