We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Exerience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Exerience”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff here is amazing and clearly appreciates great customer service. Casey, Jen, Kesha, Jessica, Gabe, etc all went out of their way to make us feel welcome at the hotel. I did not feel like a guest, but felt like family. The hotel is very clean and met all my expectations! This will be our go-to hotel in the future for our stays in Arizona!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    136
    43
    22
    15
See reviews for
116
98
35
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our daughter's home was full Christmas Eve so in early November we made reservations to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn a short distance away. Property is located in a business area near I-10. Room was nice. Nothing spectacular but fine. Since our rate was $90.00 for the night I wasn't disappointed. I was looking forward to the cook-to-order breakfast noted on their website for this property. Waitress seated us in a certain area. Said that I could get the juice I wanted from the continental breakfast area. I ordered an egg white omelet with ham and chess. If there was more than 1 1/2 egg whites in it I would be shocked. Ham was a few bites inside and cheese was practically nonexistent. It came on a regular plate and maybe took up 1/4 of the plate. My husband's eggs, potatoes, juice (the one I got) and coffee were all individually priced. Bill was $20.52!!! I was shocked. Thought that it was part of the night's rate. No all of that was extra. We were charged for the juice and coffee even though it was in the free area. I questioned the bill when checking out and was informed that with the early bird reservation, the cook-to-order breakfast was not included.

It was in the fine print somewhere.......not on the confirmation receipt because I checked. I missed it, wherever it was. Merry Christmas to us!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleenDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel offers a nice setting within the northern PHX area. Great pool, food and even better service. The front lobby associates are courteous and offer service right away. One even noticed I went for a jog and offered me a bottle of water for no charge. This is the type of personalized and friendly service I appreciate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Everything was satisfactory except that you did not offer a complementary breakfast as most hotels do. have said all I have to say about your hotel. Why should I go on and on to satisfy your character count?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this location for business purposes since 2011. My total amount of stays is about 12 nights. The front desk staff is great and very personable. The housekeeping staff is the best and I always return to a fresh room. The newest chef at the restaurant is a keeper. Tonight there is a live band at the patio bar.

The rooms are clearly designed for the business traveler with plenty of electrical outlets, a big desk and quality office hi-back chair.

The hotel is close to the regional airport and the area to north is being developed with many national chain restaurants within a 1 mile radius.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gmanusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

If you need to stay in this part of Phoenix, you can't go wrong with this Hilton Garden Inn. This is an impeccable property with great service. I'm a Diamond VIP with Hilton, and they routinely upgrade me to one of their suites which is a nice enhancement. Wait staff in the restaurant during breakfast is fantastic, and their service far exceeds what you'd expect at a small hotel restaurant. I also like the patio area with the fireplace to enjoy a cocktail outside during the spring and fall months. I stay at a lot of Hilton Garden Inns all over the country, and this is one of my favorites!

Room Tip: Suites at this property are a nice upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ew89074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

From initial greeting to check out this is truly what the Hilton experience is all about. Management and staff have the most positive "can do-will do " attitude. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff over the top with Service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Address: 1940 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1264
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our wonderful well appointed guest rooms to our on on-site catering and audio visual, we have everything you need to make your next trip or event extremely memorable and a huge success. Being the only area hotel serving cook to order breakfast buffet along with our lounge and restaurant with dinner and daily with evening room service, we take great pride in serving you! Located just minutes from dozens of eateries, shopping and other local venues we are in the perfect location and our complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles satisfies most needs. Call today to learn about our SPECIAL OFFERS...We understand it is our job to make you look good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing