We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Awesome hotel and extremely friendly staff. Nice area and great rooms. I would stay here again when in Phoenix, arizona. Breakfast was good and tasty. Rooms were clean and cool. awesome. caring and profesional

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kenm585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful response on your recent stay. We love making your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible with clean rooms and delicious cooked to order meals. Turning a "stay" into an "experience" with each interaction is our pleasure. When your travels bring you back to Phoenix, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    136
    43
    22
    15
See reviews for
116
98
35
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very nice hotel with good facilities.
Staff were exceptional. Praise goes to Kisha at the front desk and James our driver. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
I will definitely stay here again when visiting Phoenix next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumac57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the great feedback from your stay last month. Our staff is empowered to do what is necessary to make your experience a wonderful one. The two key members you mentioned are certainly stars at our property and one of the many reasons guests love returning to our property.

When your travels bring you back to Phoenix, we hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a quick night in Phoenix. Nothing really special here other than the location to the airport. I did have slight issues checking in and out. Rooms are quiet, staff is professional. I didn't see any restaurants in close proximity to this hotel. The restaurant and bar in the hotel looked nice but small.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fireman85p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review, We're certainly happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad being close to your airport was helpful during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us. Be sure to inquire about our complimentary shuttle which has over 50 restaurants in a 5 mile radius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a well kept secret in North Phoenix. The staff is professional,attentive, and seeks to ensure that your needs are met. The facility is clean, and modern. I will return!!! It is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are very proud of our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Happy Valley. They truly are the best. Thanks for stoping in for the night and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a great place to stay. The rooms were nice and big. The bed was comfortable. The staff was great specifically Kesha R, Michele F, Amanda S, Casey B, and Emiliana L. This place has got it together. The hotel was warm and friendly for my entire stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. From the entire Hilton Garden Inn staff, we thank you for your great review! Sounds like we'll be seeing you again and we very much look forward to your next visit. You can count us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This place was practically brand new when I stayed. Service at the reception was superb. The hotel is situated in an industrial area, they are plenty of shopping and restaurants just a short drove. The suite was huge, having two bathrooms and two showers was a time saver in the morning. This place is north of Phoenix but worth the drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Brand New we are! We take pride in our beautiful hotel and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it as well. With plenty of shops nearby, the location is ideal. Thank you for your kind review, our staff offers excellent customer service and it feels great each and every time they are recognized for this.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Thermostat had automatic setting that raised temp during night. I was unable to sleep. Finally figured out what was going on and reset the thermostat. The internal program turned it up again by 6 am. Some guests got a coupon for breakfast, but we did not, most places give breakfast these days

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Happy Valley. We sincerely apologize about this miss understanding in the operation of the Thermostat. The Thermostats are all on an energy efficient program which can be disabled. We apologize for not making these steps clear to you upon check in. We certainly hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Address: 1940 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1264
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our wonderful well appointed guest rooms to our on on-site catering and audio visual, we have everything you need to make your next trip or event extremely memorable and a huge success. Being the only area hotel serving cook to order breakfast buffet along with our lounge and restaurant with dinner and daily with evening room service, we take great pride in serving you! Located just minutes from dozens of eateries, shopping and other local venues we are in the perfect location and our complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles satisfies most needs. Call today to learn about our SPECIAL OFFERS...We understand it is our job to make you look good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing