We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for single traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for single traveler”
Reviewed 27 May 2010

This hotel has a safe comfortable feeling for a single female traveler. It is above average for the price. I got a great senior rate. Adjustable mattress is an amazing plus.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlovingOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    138
    44
    22
    15
See reviews for
118
100
35
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

A friend and I stayed here for two nights while in Phoenix to attend a concert. We chose this hotel because our ride and friend lived nearby. It was clean and we found it to be quiet. Would have liked if they had gone down the hallways during those two days and picked up plates, glasses, etc. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Traveled to this hotel on business and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of everything. Room was very comfortable for my needs (desk to work from, fridge and microwave for food, etc.) Bathrooms where nicely sized, but lightly was slightly poor.

I was near the elevator on the 2nd floor and did notice quite a bit of noise almost 24 hours a day. The walls seem to be a little thin, and although you can almost always hear you neighbor's door slam when they leave their room, I was hearing doors closing from several rooms down the hall. If you are a light sleeper, I would suggest requesting a room far away from the elevator.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Nicely maintained facility in a growing urban/mix area with a number of good restaurants close by. For the purposes of our visit, this was a very good location ... near baseball stadiums and close by I-17. Both the pool and bar area had outdoor fire pits that were very attractive and welcoming. The major "down" side was the restaurant, both food and service. I choose Hilton Garden Inns because of their hot "cooked to order" breakfast, but this one was very disorganized and subpar in quality. We were especially tired one evening and decided to have dinner at the hotel ... we would not do so again. This was the only disappointing aspect of an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Agree with the positive reviews. HGI got right most of the elements of good hotel stay.

Dinging 1 star because bed was not ultra comfortable and Temperature control needed a Phd (In system mode, the temperature can be programmed for each hour of each week day and efforts of all the previous residents of the room had resulted in atleast 5 settings per day)

Also, not all rate plans come with Free breakfast

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn Hills, MI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This is a wonderful hotel. The hotel staff were as polite and helpful as one could ask for. The facilities were relaxing and spotless. The American Grill was a great way to start your morning with a tasteful buffet complete with a cook to order menu. I'm looking forward to coming back the next time I'm in the Phoenix area!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler16340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2009

The employees of this hotel were like family. Several of us stayed at this hotel while attending the Marriage of a relative.
The Restuarant was a great value, especially the "All You Can Eat" Friday Night Fish Fry. Clean Rooms, Quiet and Comfortable.
We are looking forward to another stay in November of 2010 when another relative will be marrying.

  • Liked — The employees
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveLongBeach_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Address: 1940 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1264
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our wonderful well appointed guest rooms to our on on-site catering and audio visual, we have everything you need to make your next trip or event extremely memorable and a huge success. Being the only area hotel serving cook to order breakfast buffet along with our lounge and restaurant with dinner and daily with evening room service, we take great pride in serving you! Located just minutes from dozens of eateries, shopping and other local venues we are in the perfect location and our complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles satisfies most needs. Call today to learn about our SPECIAL OFFERS...We understand it is our job to make you look good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing