We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic start to vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Ranked #40 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic start to vacation”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed here in September as a stopping point from our flight from London. We could not fault this place. The room was great with huge tv. What made it for us was how friendly the staff were though. We were really made to feel welcome. The restaurant / bar food was great too. We will be back the next time we embark on another road trip!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186299Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    135
    43
    21
    15
See reviews for
114
98
34
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Found the property to be mature but well kept. Great food, service and amenities. The food was especially good - great variety with artistic and unique menu, well prepared, good presentation and exceptional service. Overall, a very pleasant and relaxing time. Was a bit disappointed that the high-speed internet was not free, but would still recommend this property as the place to stay.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RP96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Hotel is nice and good for business or leisure travel. Room service is a option and the food is pretty good. The bar is also a added touch and bartender is awesome! Of course the prices are a little high but room service always is. The room only lacks in cleanliness, the bathroom had a little mold in the shower and the room was very dusty throughout. If the Hotel improves there cleaning staff this would a Great Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonCountryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel happily accommodated our early arrival, allowing us to check in at noon. Front desk staff was very welcoming and always helpful. The room was very clean, quiet, attractive and tastefully decorated. The bed was absolutely fabulous. We had the best night’s sleep that we ever had at a hotel. Seriously! We have a great bed at home but would have loved to take this one home instead. Parking was convenient and ample. They also had a nice gym, which was well-maintained and had an assortment of machines plus free weights. We chose not to eat at the hotel, but staff directed us to an area a few blocks away where there were many food options as well as shopping venues. It is quite a distance from the city center, but If you have reason to stay at this end of town I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenoWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Tucked in the midst of business parks at what seems a very long ride from the airport, this hotel was a surprisingly good value with exceptional service. I highly recommend it for business and single women travelers who have business in the area.

UPSIDES:
- Staff goes out of their way to be helpful, it has good security, a super clean "new feel" to rooms and public areas, and a nice, contemporary/friendly business traveler vibe to guests hanging in the bar and restaurant.

- While there's not too many restaurants close by there's mini-pantry for sodas and frozen meals(there's microwaves and refrigerators in each room), a very happening bar, free spa water and cookies in the lobby, a decent restaurant w/ good food and room service available. So, no matter what time you arrive you can eat and settle in easily.

-The other services are comprehensive and good, too. Free wifi and morning paper, good gym, small but functional outdoor pool/hottub, business center and on-site washing machines for if you've been on the road for awhile.

- I saw others complained about the bed, but mine was GREAT, and they may not have realized there's an adjustment on the mattress where you can make it firmer or softer on each side. I also didn't have a problem w/ the AC that others mentioned. Mine was easy to adjust and not loud at all - despite it being 110 degrees outside.

POTENTIAL DOWNSIDES AND TIPS:

- TIP: Ask for a room away from the elevator. My room was a couple down from the elevator hallway, but the "ding" on it is pretty loud and woke me up as others left in the morning before me.

- My room had a large double sized shower only - I quite liked it. But, if you like to take a bath - ask for a room w/ one.

Overall, I thought this was a great value for this remotely located place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMAJEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This hotel was very nice. Pretty new. Great location. Book the B&B package because the breakfast is not included without and it is really good! Well worth the price. Staff very nice. My only negative comment is the noise level. The AC - LOUD. The noise coming from other rooms through the walls - LOUD. The doors - LOUD. That is my only negative. Otherwise, very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AureliaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Very nice hotel, located in a new, quiet part of North Phoenix. 20 min. drive from airport in off-hours.

Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely, hot breakfast (eggs, pancakes, oatmeal) made to order with a great variety of fresh fruit, breads, cold cerals as well. Beautiful rooms, spacious baths ($10 per person but well worth it!!). Grill also serves dinner beginning at 5 PM, pricey so you might want to drive to other restaurants at a nearby mall.

My only dislikes:
Very loud roof fan engines outside an entire side of the hotel. Make sure you ask for a room on the side of the hotel facing AWAY from these fans, which sound like a freight train. Also, the AC vent outside the elevators do not work properly (or perhaps just not opened during my stay). Very hot when you stand by elevators.

But overall, a great hotel at a great price!! And one of the BEST breakfasts you will ever have at a hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Address: 1940 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1264
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our wonderful well appointed guest rooms to our on on-site catering and audio visual, we have everything you need to make your next trip or event extremely memorable and a huge success. Being the only area hotel serving cook to order breakfast buffet along with our lounge and restaurant with dinner and daily with evening room service, we take great pride in serving you! Located just minutes from dozens of eateries, shopping and other local venues we are in the perfect location and our complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles satisfies most needs. Call today to learn about our SPECIAL OFFERS...We understand it is our job to make you look good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing