We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable. Friendly Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #48 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I've stayed at Best Western Airport Inn several times. It's a clean and comfortable motel with friendly and professional staff. It's close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and downtown sporting and cultural events as well as convention centers. I would highly recommend this motel. The jet traffic noise calms down at night so you can sleep! I would like them to get firmer pillows though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you so much for your repeated business! We're glad you find our location convenient to local attractions and sporting events. Please know that your comments are used to improve guest satisfaction and we'll be sure to take a look at our pillow inventory. Hope to see you again soon.

At your service,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed for business reasons. Extras offered if used are very helpful - shuttle ride; parking allotment. They are very upfront about no breakfast served which is nice to see and know. Room very clean and spacious. Requested fridge and surprised it was much bigger than dorm size which was nice. Parking very convenient. Easy access to hwy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to another opportunity to host you again soon.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Room was very comfortable. Staff in housekeeping attentive. Desk staff friendly and helpful. Driver Joseph very accomodating and helpful. Pool area comfortable and relaxing. Would definetely stay here again, and recommend it to our friends. The attached Rodehouse Restaurant was superior. Great staff, friendly and attentive. Food was excellent and plenty of it. Price very reasonable. Highly recommend the restaurant too.

Room Tip: Pool area is close to Highway, so rooms farther away should be quieter. our room was very quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're glad you were able to try our pool area and restaurant. Our airport proximity and additional services and amenities make us ideal for travelers beginning or ending their trip. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

the people at the front desk cant help with internet issue, told me that nobody complaint, but me cant work, I dont know why must expect until more people complain, also sugested to work in the lobby but I cant work at 1 AM in the lobby, because I want to work in the room I paid for, I dont think this person have the training, or is not service oriented !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We're very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments were reviewed with the entire Front Desk staff and we are making the necessary changes to provide a better experience for future guests. Once again, I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused to you. We hope you can give us another opportunity to better serve you the next time you are in Phoenix.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Lobby was nice, but the rest was old and worn. The initial first greeting at the desk didn't go well, and left a very bad impression. The dinner in the lounge was ok only, service terrible. The only good thing was the free shuttle ride to the airport by a very courteous fellow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

No complaints at all about this hotel. It is conveniently located near the airport, the rooms are spatious and breakfast was more than ok. Add this to the more than reasonable price and you have enough arguments to make your booking. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patmanzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is a good dollar bargin for an overnight stay between flight connections. The free shuttle service is reliable and the staff is helpful especially for older travelers! There is no elevator to the second floor and no food services for late arriving guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Econo Lodge Airport
#84 of 173 in Phoenix
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 2425 S 24th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £55 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn is just one mile from Sky Harbor International Airport and offers free 24-hour airport transportation, free wireless internet access and complimentary coffee and bananas every morning from 3AM-7AM. Our restaurant located next door offers a casual atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A few of our many services and amenities available to our guests include a business center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, saunas and a four station fitness center. Our eco-friendly guests rooms feature Serta Chesire matresses and 37 inch flat screen televisions with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western
Best Western Airport Inn Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing