We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Ranked #65 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
williston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice, going to and from Hawaii. The first stay was ok. We sat in the lounge and had a decent meal while watching the Olympics. Our return trip was not so pleasant. We arrived at 11pm on a Saturday night (after a long wait for the shuttle) and there were no amenities available at the hotel except vending machines. When we asked about any nearby restaurants (we were on Hawaii time), the front desk rudely told us it was 20 miles, they must of thought we had never been to Phoenix. We were then handed a pizza delivery menu. The hotel staff is evidently not very happy with their jobs, they sure did not smile very much. The lounge & restaurant staff were very nice, but they are not employed by the hotel as they are separately owned. There are lots of other hotel options in Phoenix and we will definitely be choosing one of those on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    289
    178
    71
    40
See reviews for
216
255
78
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This property has a great location and handy shuttle service. Very efficient.

Front desk staff are a bit slow but not a big deal. Checked in and on my way.

2nd floor room = stairs. These are outside access rooms. Rooms were average and appeared clean. There was hot water and decent water pressure.

Restaurant was good! Food was great for a BW and staff was accommodating.

I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

A reasonably priced, convenient hotel close to airport. Pick -up at airport was prompt and driver was welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Not close to restaurants and hotel restaurant breakfast, not included in price, was disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUCSON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Run-of-the-mill Best Western in a run-down area of Phoenix but ery close to the airport. If you need a clean place to stay close to the airport, this will satisfy. Beds were comfortable and everything worked, but there was little else to recommend the property, and the price at $129 was extremely high for the kind of room, even in Phoenix in the high season. It compares to a Motel 6, Knight's Inn, etc. My room was the last one on the end, with nothing but 10 lanes of freeway between it and the aircraft taking off from Sky Harbor. Althogh noisy (I was gently jostled awake by the roar of jets taking off) I have stayed in a lot worse.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I've stayed here several times on business as it's convenient to my meeting locations. Sky Harbor airport is very close but the noise is minimal. Excellent shuttle service for those who need it. Rooms are clean and comfortable (but they could use firmer pillows!!). Overall good service and food at the Rodehouse Restaurant and Lounge. Staff is very professional and also friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Needs an elevator, I have trouble using stairs, know other restaurants in the area . The nearest business district was 5 miles away. If you don't have a car your stuck at the hotel, The restaurant is pricey for what you get. Food is not bad. The staff was friendly, The desk clerk seemed to harried and disorganized, She was not that busy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Clean, well-maintained, very good service, pleasant staff, conveniently located to airport and shops (a few miles south of hotel) however, the pool temperature could stand to be hotter, the jacuzzi was okay, but needs modernizing (and expansion) as well as the sauna being updated and at a higher temperature so as to get a good sweat going.




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and will be taking another look at our pool and hot tub temperatures. We hope to see you next time you visit Phoenix!

Kind Regards,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#80 of 174 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Address: 2425 S 24th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn is just one mile from Sky Harbor International Airport and offers free 24-hour airport transportation, free wireless internet access and complimentary coffee and bananas every morning from 3AM-7AM. Our restaurant located next door offers a casual atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A few of our many services and amenities available to our guests include a business center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, saunas and a four station fitness center. Our eco-friendly guests rooms feature Serta Chesire matresses and 37 inch flat screen televisions with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing