We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #51 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Hawthorne, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Airport and freeway convenient. Quiet, nice pool, comfortable beds, excellent desk service. The only drawback we found was that it isn't near anything within walking distance. Otherwise, very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please know that easy connection to the light rail can transport you to downtown Phoenix or Tempe for local attractions. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    320
    197
    75
    43
See reviews for
244
282
88
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel is very close to the Phoenix airport so arriving or departing from Phoenix makes this a great hotel to stay at. Their shuttle service was prompt and professional. It is also very close to downtown and Scottsdale, so if you want to visit close by attractions, you can get there fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel had a good rate, near the interstate quick on and off, nice pool, free happy hour (beer and wine) and chips! at 5 to 6:30, and great breakfast. just not much else around in the area, more of an industrial area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the restaurant. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The surrounding area is very sketchy, I wouldn't walk anywhere. This hotel does not provide complimentary breakfast. Don't stay at this hotel. There are cheaper hotels that offer same simple services. I had to beg for a refrigerator or I would not stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. Please know that we value your comments and hope that you will reconsider another opportunity to better serve you the next time you visit Phoenix. Unfortunately, the industrial area we're located in does not include shops or attractions within walking distance. However, we do have a restaurant onsite as well as complimentary coffee and bananas in our lobby every morning for our early departures. Easy freeway access and connection to the light rail makes traveling to downtown Phoenix, restaurants and shopping fast and convenient. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and hope to see you again in the future.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

When booking a room at an airport hotel one usually does not have very high expectations. A clean room, inexpensive rate, safe neighborhood and reliable shuttle will fill the bill. This hotel has it all. In addition to all these features, this Best Western allows you to park up to 14 days at no extra charge as long as you spend one night at the facility. The check in staff was friendly and competent.There is a separate restaurant that can be entered from the hotel lobby which is very convenient. Even though our flight was at 6:00AM we were able to get a 4:00Am shuttle and were at the airport with ample time to get to our gate. On the return leg, we had to wait only 15 minutes to be picked up. All in all, I can readily recommend this hotel when flying out of Phoenix.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyG60950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing comments about your stay with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the services provided by our hotel. Our free airport shuttle and parking program definitely makes traveling easier. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Check-in registration was ho-hum. First room had bug in bed - new room acceptable. Wake-up call requested for 5 AM Tuesday/13th - never called room as requested. A wild run to the airport, just made it. Nervous wreck! The people at the desk were absolutely unhelpful - too bad, don't care. Never again, never!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank U235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We are very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. Please know that we value your comments and are sure to take the necessary steps in improving. Cleanliness and customer service are our top priorities. Please accept our sincere apologies. It is our hope that you will reconsider and allow us another opportunity to better serve you the next time you are in Phoenix.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Flying is stressful to say the least! Staying at a hotel near the airport/with shuttle helps! The Best Western Airport Inn was a nice place to stay. The wait staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We're very appreciative that you took the time to share your feedback about our services and amenities. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you visit Arizona!

Warm Regards,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#80 of 174 in Phoenix
424 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,398 reviews
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Airport Inn
Address: 2425 South 24th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn is just one mile from Sky Harbor International Airport and offers free 24-hour airport transportation, free wireless internet access and complimentary coffee and bananas every morning from 3AM-7AM. Our restaurant located next door offers a casual atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A few of our many services and amenities available to our guests include a business center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, saunas and a four station fitness center. Our eco-friendly guests rooms feature Serta Chesire matresses and 37 inch flat screen televisions with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western
Best Western Airport Inn Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing