We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Airport Inn
Ranked #48 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean, decent place with attached restaurant. It is very close to car rental drop off for Sky Harbor Airport. We stayed because of a very early morning flight. We would use the facility again. The immediate vicinity has no "charm" but the facility felt safe. Very close to highway but the rooms were well insulated from the noise of traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marathonman2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. Our location definitely makes traveling easier to or from Sky Harbor Airport and the car rental location. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting your next stay!

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I needed a place to stay for a couple of days prior to my flight home from Phoenix, hotel was clean had a restaurant attached for meals. They had a nice pool and hot tub which I enjoyed every evening. Also had a reasonable priced Laundromat so was able to take clean clothes home. Definitely would stay there again staff was very friendly and was able to reserve the shuttle I needed to take to airport.

Room Tip: No elevator so first floor rooms a plus with luggage but did have staff to help if on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're honored that you chose our hotel to host your stay while in Phoenix. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Close to airport on 24th street was the choice above all. It was surrounded by commercial and industrial areas-not much else to see. Had to drive a distance to find something to eat other than the hotel in house restaurant which we never used. A good location for any business traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cantu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments an will be sharing them with all staff to provide a better experience for future guests.

Thank you,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We expected a so-so budget hotel near the airport, but this hotel was much better - nice decor with full lounge/dinner service. Food was good and service excellent, at the desk, the restaurant and with the shuttle service to the airport. The room was huge and clean. One possible minus: We think there would be sound bleed from adjacent rooms if they are occupied. When we checked in, a family was in the adjacent room, and we could hear talking and kids squealing. Thankfully, the family checked out and our room was quiet after that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AJ30064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We value your business and are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

do not usually stay at best western base hotel. this one was better than some best western plus hotels we have used. was only minutes from the airport and the transfers could not have been better. wake up call was on the dot and as was the shuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank petermY6901JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and services. We look forward to hosting your next Phoenix stay.

Kind Regards,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good Service as always, room always ready and front desk service is very good. I do not stay at any other establishment when I'm traveling from Phoenix, Arizona. Planning my next trip soon and need to update my information for Best Western. The service to and from airport has always been good. I hope this gives you some information on your service levels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for making us your choice hotel when traveling from Phoenix. We appreciate your continued business and loyalty and look forward to hosting your next stay!

Kind Regards,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I get my check after dinner at the hotel restaurant.
I see 18% tip added.
On the menu is written 18% tip for parties of 6 or more.
I was alone.
I ask the waitress. Her answer: on saturday I always add 18% regardless of the number of guests (!?)
An easy way to steal money from customers which they know will probably not return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfa4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We will be sure to share your feedback with the restaurant Manager. We value your comments and will take the necessary steps to improve the services and amenities offered to all of our guests. We hope that you can give us another try to better serve you in the future.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 174 in Phoenix
433 reviews
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#12 of 174 in Phoenix
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 2425 S 24th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £50 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn is just one mile from Sky Harbor International Airport and offers free 24-hour airport transportation, free wireless internet access and complimentary coffee and bananas every morning from 3AM-7AM. Our restaurant located next door offers a casual atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A few of our many services and amenities available to our guests include a business center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, saunas and a four station fitness center. Our eco-friendly guests rooms feature Serta Chesire matresses and 37 inch flat screen televisions with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western
Best Western Airport Inn Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing