We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bell Hotel Inn & Suites
Ranked #147 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I realize the price we paid was affordable. However, there were several things that could use improvement. First the carpet was stained in several places. There were stains on the sheets and they did not smell like bleach had been used when they were washed. There was not cover on the light in the toilet area of the bathroom. The faucet for the shower was extremely difficult to pull out. And the towels were quite threadbare and not very user friendly. On the positive side the soap smelled and worked very well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Delois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I hope that you found our accommodations and services to be satisfactory and I am very sorry to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Bell Hotel Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Willie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank creativegroups
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vivian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very polite and room was clean and well stocked. May need new carpet soon but otherwise the room was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hello Mr. Donald T,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for sharing your experience with our customer service and the quality of clean in the room we assigned to you. I will submit your comment about the carpet to our management for evaluation. Please know that your satisfaction brings us motivation to strive and maintain the quality of services you enjoyed during your stay with us. I hope you will come stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Beds were pretty comfortable, room was clean (though old and dated). Carpet really needs shampooing. My babies were all black from crawling on the floor. It was surprisingly quiet considering its right off the freeway. Will probably stay there again in November for my husband employee picnic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Bell Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Miss Melynda D.,

I apologize for the inconvenience on the carpet during your stay. I will accelerate your feedback so that the carpet will be checked and cleaned properly. Thank you for sharing your experience, I am glad that you were comfortable in the room we assigned to you and the quality of clean met your satisfaction. We will do our best to provide you and your family improved accommodation on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Econo Lodge Airport
#84 of 174 in Phoenix
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
#120 of 174 in Phoenix
7 reviews
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Hotel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Hotel Inn & Suites

Address: 17211 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2249 (Formerly Howard Johnson Phoenix North)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: £38 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bell Hotel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motel with adobe-brick exterior located in north Phoenix at Bell Road & I-17. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bell Hotel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Bell Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western
Bell Hotel Inn & Suites Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing