We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“updated rooms, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Ranked #13 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“updated rooms, good location”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Hotel changed hands on Dec 31, 2011 so it is newly rennovated with new administration as Marriott. We had room on 15th floor and could see the gorgeous sunrises reflected on the cityscape. The room was large and very clean. Only weakness was no safe or refrigerator. Perhaps to be installed later? Immediately outside the hotel was the metro rail system that took us to great restaurants and museums. Rode all day for $3.50-went to the Heard Museum, the Art Museum and took bus to the large Scottsdate shopping mall- all for the one day price. Well within walkingdistance to nice restaurants and pro-team athletic areas too. So simple to follow directions and the concierge made it all easywith maps. All personnel at the hotel were so friendly and asked us repeatedly if they could help us. We will definitely stay there again. Perfect!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    270
    75
    21
    12
See reviews for
75
121
35
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Friday Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Every time you enter or leave this hotel, you will pass Floyd, who is wonderfully good-natured, alert, genuinely interested in each individual, caring, and has a wonderful sense of humor.

Inside the hotel, which had changed hands from Wyndham to Renaissance only month before I stayed, the rooms are very nice, spacious, and beds are exceptionally comfortable. I spend about 100 nights a year in hotel rooms, so am used to restless nights in hotel rooms, but for the five nights I was here, I slept like a log every night - and that made me hate to leave. Shower has excellent water pressure. The hotel is within a few blocks of lots of interesting restaurants as well as the convention center.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, OK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Went for NYE it was walking distance to a bunch of bars and restaurants. Room was great really clean. Parking seemed a little high.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TravBann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

it's an older hotel, but they clearly have rececently updated the rooms which are somewhat small but very nice. Free wifi is good and strong, a friendly staff and a good downtown location make this a solid downtown Phoenix option. I heard the hotel had a ownership change during my stay, I believe it is now a JW Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
1,974 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
829 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#18 of 174 in Phoenix
1,593 reviews
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Address: 100 N 1st St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2302
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an artful and memorable urban retreat when you book a stay at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. We offer easy access to some of the city's finest attractions, including the Talking Stick Resort Arena (home of the Phoenix Suns), Chase Field (home of the Arizona Diamondbacks), Phoenix Zoo, Orpheum Theatre and Heard Museum. Plus, Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) is just 4 miles from our front doors. Guest rooms at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel feature stylish decor, luxurious bedding, LCD TVs, premium bath amenities and spectacular cityscape views. Enjoy fine dining at our celebrated restaurants, and stay in shape at our state-of-the-art fitness center and heated rooftop pool. Discover style and comfort at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. Please note that valet parking for the hotel costs $32 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Wyndham Phoenix
Phoenix Wyndham
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing