We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Downtown Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Ranked #15 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Well located hotel. Lobby area and public spaces are all in good condition. Comfortable beds, good views of downtown. Check in and check went without incident (that's all one can ask for these days). Overall good service. Meeting and conference spaces were up to standard.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank JeffreyBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Our location is perfect for the business traveller, and those who want to experience a downtown environment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks for choosing the Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here for a conference and it was a good hotel. Nice decor and clean. The beds leave a little to be desired. They are not the worst beds I have ever slept in, but these are not the most comfy either.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, but I'm disappointed that you thought the bed could be improved upon. We want our guests to have a restful night's sleep, and I'm sorry if we fell short in that area for you. We hope you'll come back again and give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night in October and was very impressed with the service in the concierge lounge (Elevate). Came back to stay for 10 nihhts. Pamela and Ben are the best (a big thank you to both). Hotel rooms are nice, and the service very typical of the better Marriotts, but I "tip my hat" to Pamela and Ben.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank steves94114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Wow! From a one night stay, to a 10 night stay! Thanks very much for coming back. Pam and Ben in our Elevate lounge, are without a doubt the very best at what they do! I'm sure you experienced the same level of service throughout the property. Thanks again, and know that Pam and Ben are waiting to make your next stay just as wonderfu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Had rooms at this hotel in May for another meeting and they treated us so well decided to hold our 3 day health training there in November. The staff was incredibly nice, helpful and supportive in making sure that my meeting went well. I was very impressed on every level of service. Everyone from top management on down the line were friendly and always asked if they could do anything for us. I would highly recommend the hotel for meetings. Our participants were also very happy with the experience. The food for our meals and breaks was very good as well. We also had a faculty dinner in the private room of the restaurant and the food was excellent and the restaurant staff were great. I also appreciated having FedEx Kinkos on-site and the staff there was great as well. We also had a great experience with the audio visual company that the hotel uses. All in all, I was very pleased with our experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ymalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback about your meeting experience with us, and for returning a second time! That's what we strive for - repeat business because you were treated well by everyone you came in contact with. We have a fantastic and knowledgeable team here and it sounds as if you had the great opportunity to interact with just about all of them! Let's go for a three-peat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I traveled to Phoenix for a business trip. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice.

The food was okay. The store in the hotel was closed by 6pm so I went out into town to buy water, which was not a big deal. The downtown area has several nice restaurants and a drug store.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

I'm sorry your stay with us was standard. We strive for, and deliver so much more! I'm not sure why the gift shop was closed at 6pm - that is not typical. I sincerely hope you'll give us another shot at winning you over. Thanks for your feedback, it is always welcome and acted upon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel staff and service at the Reaissance was exceptional!   There was something special about the employees at this hotel and I am guessing it is due to the leadership of the GM Paige that we were fortunate to have met.  Everyone went out of there way to greet you to make your stay comfortable.  From the bellman Floyd, who remembered your name, to the navigator Jessie who followed up with some recommendations, to Jenay at the front desk who accommodated a room change,  they took customer service seriously.  
All of the staff in the Elevate lounge outdid each other.  The friendliness of Benjamin, Dora, and Pam was outstanding.  The genuinely cared and went out of there way to get to know you.  Five star stay and highly recommend!! 

Room Tip: Walls a little thin with a room that had an adjoining door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Many thanks for acknowledging our staff. We are proud of every single Ambassador at our hotel, and yes, it starts from the top with our GM setting the example. Floyd was voted Friendliest Face in Downtown Phoenix, and Jessie is the best Navigator you could ever ask for. Between the two of them, they know everything about downtown Phoenix! Our concierge lounge, Elevate, is unequalled in the entire state. Ben, Dora and Pam are without a doubt, the best in the business and will guarantee your stay with us to be close to perfection! We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I recently hosted a music festival in Phoenix, and all of my musicians stayed at the hotel during their time in the city. These were some tough customers, having traveled all around the world doing their music. They had only rave reviews about the hotel and it made me look great as their host to put them up in such lush accommodations. They told me the rooms were extremely comfortable, the staff was incredible and the location close to downtown Phoenix was perfect for them. I highly recommend the hotel for any business or pleasure travel needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thanks for choosing us as your host hotel! Every one of the musicians was an absolute gas to have with us, and we sincerely hope you'll all return! We're always happy to make you look good!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#24 of 174 in Phoenix
2,083 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#18 of 174 in Phoenix
1,625 reviews
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Address: 100 North 1st Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £87 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an artful and memorable urban retreat when you book a stay at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. We offer easy access to some of the city's finest attractions, including the Talking Stick Resort Arena (home of the Phoenix Suns), Chase Field (home of the Arizona Diamondbacks), Phoenix Zoo, Orpheum Theatre and Heard Museum. Plus, Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) is just 4 miles from our front doors. Guest rooms at our hotel in downtown Phoenix, Arizona feature stylish decor, luxurious bedding, LCD TVs, premium bath amenities and spectacular cityscape views. Enjoy fine dining at our celebrated restaurants, and stay in shape at our state-of-the-art fitness center and heated rooftop pool. Discover style and comfort at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. Please note that valet parking for the hotel costs $32 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Wyndham Phoenix
Phoenix Wyndham
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing