We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Ranked #13 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Attended Phoenix Comicon and since I live quite a distance made a reservation in January for this hotel. The room 702 was amazing as it was an end room and quite large. The only downside was the popcorn ceiling. The valet and front desk people were very nice and helpful. We did smell what appeared to be pot on our floor and pointed it out several times to staff. No smell in our room though. Tried the room service twice, which was delivered promptly and warm. Tried the restaurant for breakfast and lunch and was quite satisfied with the reasonable pricing and food. Overall, very pleased with my visit!

Room Tip: Corner suite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZTNgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks so much for choosing us during Comicon! So sorry about the odors in the hallway, it can be quite challenging to track something like that down. I know our security folks were on top of it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a business meeting and I love the location, the decor, the beds, and the staff. 2 Thumbs up!
Convenient to the airport and to everything in downtown Phoenix. The room service menu is a bit limited, but the food was great and it was delivered quickly by a very nice staffer.
You won't regret the decision to stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Two thumbs up! That's great - thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel was beautiful, staff was excellent and quick check-in service. Room was beautiful, great view, beds are comfortable. Only a couple of issue we had was the room was not supplied with a fridge or microwave. Pool was closed prior to closing time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaG1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us! At this very moment, we are adding fridges and safes to every single guest room in the hotel. AND we are completely re-doing the guest corridors too! Big summer projects underway to give our guests the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed for one night on business and I was pleased. Quick walk to the convention center and large clean rooms and nice staff. The gym had a good amount of equipment. Room service was quick and tasty. If I had to go to an event in the area I'd consider staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abc713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We are indeed in the middle of everything downtown Phoenix! The Convention Center, restaurants, live theatre, even a bowling alley complete with neon lights! We hope you'll be able to experience those next time you're with us! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel and we were so pleased! The room was very spacious and clean. The beds are great and the extra pillows that I had requested were right there. There was a breakfast in the morning that was delicious! There was fruit ( which was excellent), cereal, muffins, bagels, bacon, home style potatoes, and more. All was wonderful and the coffee was excellent! We only stayed for one night, but thankful this is where we were. The location is convenient to everything downtown. The staff at check-in and check-out were courteous and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Phoenix!

Room Tip: The higher up the better if you are concerned with noise. We were on the top floor and it was great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We are so glad you chose to stay with us during your time in Phoenix! Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We feature illy coffee, and yes! It is fantastic! We hope you'll stop by again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The service makes this property. The hallways are older and the hardware / locks on the doors are older and clearly not Renaissance quality, but the service is great. The bell hops and the front desk are clearly well-trained and give every effort. The rooms are fine and what you would expect of a Renaissance. I had a room quite near the elevator and was initially concerned but I didn't hear a thing. A good property as long as the prices are reasonable. I didn't try to the pool or the gym as I was there for business. The location is great if you're there for a convention. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGR528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our property! Our Ambassadors are certainly the best in the business, and customer service is sincerely number 1 for us! I'd like to address your comments about the hallways and door hardware. As I write this response, we have construction crews on the guest floors - we are completely renovating every guest corridor, including doors/hardware, ceilings, carpet, wall covering - the whole shebang! AND we're adding safes and refrigerators to every room, too! We sure hope you'll come back to experience the latest and greatest Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here for the recent comic con weekend in phoenix. It is a wonderful and nice hotel and would stay here again. most of what i am going to mention was from the con being in town but due to that you may experience the same issues during high occupancy of the hotel. They are little things the hotel can fix to me it a perfect stay. 1. The partition with my adjoining room is very thin, i could here just about everything that went on in the room next to me -> suggest soundproofing. 2. upon checkout the elevators were too crowded and slow for me to get on one, I had to walk down 8 flights of stairs with my luggage. 3. it took 20 min for my car to come up from the valet while other people waited far less than that. Also if you get in late at night the normal valet isn't open and they make you drive around the corner to the garage. If these things were brushed up on a little bit i would give it 5 stars

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodokast1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We certainly appreciate the feedback from your stay with us. I apologize for your less than stellar experiences, it sounds like we fell short of your expectations, and ours, too. Comic Con is an incredibly busy time, and we were at capacity. I'm sorry you couldn't catch an elevator. I've spoken to our team in valet, who also send their apologies to you, and they are working on a process so that doesn't happen again. We certainly hope you'll give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
2,010 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
833 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#19 of 174 in Phoenix
1,603 reviews
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Address: 100 North 1st Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £119 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an artful and memorable urban retreat when you book a stay at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. We offer easy access to some of the city's finest attractions, including the Talking Stick Resort Arena (home of the Phoenix Suns), Chase Field (home of the Arizona Diamondbacks), Phoenix Zoo, Orpheum Theatre and Heard Museum. Plus, Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) is just 4 miles from our front doors. Guest rooms at our hotel in downtown Phoenix, Arizona feature stylish decor, luxurious bedding, LCD TVs, premium bath amenities and spectacular cityscape views. Enjoy fine dining at our celebrated restaurants, and stay in shape at our state-of-the-art fitness center and heated rooftop pool. Discover style and comfort at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. Please note that valet parking for the hotel costs $32 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Wyndham Phoenix
Phoenix Wyndham
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing