We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to stay for family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Poway
1 review
“Superb place to stay for family.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed in Room 502 for the June 2014 Phoenix Volleyball tournament. My favorite room during my stay in Phoenix: space, modern, near gym, quiet and restful. Worth the money and will definitely come back. Iʻve stayed in many 5 star hotels in the US and overseas for many years but received 6 star service from Michael, a superb ambassador from the fine state of Oklahoma. Take good care of him--he represents your hotel chain and the Phoenix hotel with utmost professionalism, pride and true quality customer service. We are one of his fans and customers. Well done and much mahalo/thank you.
Mr. S and family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LS8822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks so much for choosing us while you were here for the Volleyball tournament! Michael is such a gem - we are lucky to have him! He enjoyed that you mentioned him. We sure hope you and your family come back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    262
    75
    21
    10
See reviews for
71
118
33
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Attended Phoenix Comicon and since I live quite a distance made a reservation in January for this hotel. The room 702 was amazing as it was an end room and quite large. The only downside was the popcorn ceiling. The valet and front desk people were very nice and helpful. We did smell what appeared to be pot on our floor and pointed it out several times to staff. No smell in our room though. Tried the room service twice, which was delivered promptly and warm. Tried the restaurant for breakfast and lunch and was quite satisfied with the reasonable pricing and food. Overall, very pleased with my visit!

Room Tip: Corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTNgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks so much for choosing us during Comicon! So sorry about the odors in the hallway, it can be quite challenging to track something like that down. I know our security folks were on top of it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a business meeting and I love the location, the decor, the beds, and the staff. 2 Thumbs up!
Convenient to the airport and to everything in downtown Phoenix. The room service menu is a bit limited, but the food was great and it was delivered quickly by a very nice staffer.
You won't regret the decision to stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Two thumbs up! That's great - thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel was beautiful, staff was excellent and quick check-in service. Room was beautiful, great view, beds are comfortable. Only a couple of issue we had was the room was not supplied with a fridge or microwave. Pool was closed prior to closing time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaG1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us! At this very moment, we are adding fridges and safes to every single guest room in the hotel. AND we are completely re-doing the guest corridors too! Big summer projects underway to give our guests the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed for one night on business and I was pleased. Quick walk to the convention center and large clean rooms and nice staff. The gym had a good amount of equipment. Room service was quick and tasty. If I had to go to an event in the area I'd consider staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are indeed in the middle of everything downtown Phoenix! The Convention Center, restaurants, live theatre, even a bowling alley complete with neon lights! We hope you'll be able to experience those next time you're with us! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel and we were so pleased! The room was very spacious and clean. The beds are great and the extra pillows that I had requested were right there. There was a breakfast in the morning that was delicious! There was fruit ( which was excellent), cereal, muffins, bagels, bacon, home style potatoes, and more. All was wonderful and the coffee was excellent! We only stayed for one night, but thankful this is where we were. The location is convenient to everything downtown. The staff at check-in and check-out were courteous and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Phoenix!

Room Tip: The higher up the better if you are concerned with noise. We were on the top floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are so glad you chose to stay with us during your time in Phoenix! Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We feature illy coffee, and yes! It is fantastic! We hope you'll stop by again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The service makes this property. The hallways are older and the hardware / locks on the doors are older and clearly not Renaissance quality, but the service is great. The bell hops and the front desk are clearly well-trained and give every effort. The rooms are fine and what you would expect of a Renaissance. I had a room quite near the elevator and was initially concerned but I didn't hear a thing. A good property as long as the prices are reasonable. I didn't try to the pool or the gym as I was there for business. The location is great if you're there for a convention. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGR528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty R, Executive Response Team at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property! Our Ambassadors are certainly the best in the business, and customer service is sincerely number 1 for us! I'd like to address your comments about the hallways and door hardware. As I write this response, we have construction crews on the guest floors - we are completely renovating every guest corridor, including doors/hardware, ceilings, carpet, wall covering - the whole shebang! AND we're adding safes and refrigerators to every room, too! We sure hope you'll come back to experience the latest and greatest Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#19 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#3 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Address: 100 N 1st St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2302
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an artful and memorable urban retreat when you book a stay at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. We offer easy access to some of the city's finest attractions, including the Talking Stick Resort Arena (home of the Phoenix Suns), Chase Field (home of the Arizona Diamondbacks), Phoenix Zoo, Orpheum Theatre and Heard Museum. Plus, Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) is just 4 miles from our front doors. Guest rooms at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel feature stylish decor, luxurious bedding, LCD TVs, premium bath amenities and spectacular cityscape views. Enjoy fine dining at our celebrated restaurants, and stay in shape at our state-of-the-art fitness center and heated rooftop pool. Discover style and comfort at Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel. Please note that valet parking for the hotel costs $32 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Wyndham Phoenix
Phoenix Wyndham
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing