We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #48 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The hotel rooms are done over very nicely and the hotel is in good condition. I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the food in the restaurant was very good. The young woman bartending was very friendly and the lobby was very comfortable and inviting. I was not able to use the Starbucks but I thought it was a nice touch. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    138
    40
    25
    11
See reviews for
92
71
27
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is one of the better Holiday Inns I've ever seen. Suites are large with two HD flat screen TVs and balconies. Kitchen included utenisils, pots, pans, plates etc. Bathroom was a little small but fine. The best feature of the hotel has to be the public spaces. The pool area is beautiful with conversation areas and fire pits. The lobby and restaurant were also very attractive and there was a sundry shop in the lobby. Room service was fine. The hotel was no more than a 10 minute drive to the airport and the shuttle was prompt. Overall, an excellent hotel and an excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cu-later67
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

An older completely remodeled hotel. Service Service Service. Rooms are large with separate bedroom from living area. Microwave, small refrigerator and comfortable furniture. Stay here if the location is convenient for your stay in Phoenix.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My husband and I stayed a couple nights at this hotel and it was just ok. It apparently was an Embassy Suites at one time and has been remodeled. The rooms are neat with the separate living area and bedroom but the bathroom is super little and we never were quite able to get a HOT shower. Housekeeping came to our door too early so we told her to come back in a little while but never came and cleaned the room. We had to call and ask for towels twice until we got some more. Overall it was just an average experience. The room was clean and comfortable but you could hear A LOT of street noise. This would be a good business hotel but I wouldn't recommend for couples or families...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is a nicely updated hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Shuttle service from the airport stops at 9:30 p.m., so be prepared to shell out $22 for a cab ride for any flight arriving late. Desk clerks are all very friendly, but usually under staffed at night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonghornDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

having a suite, with great atmosphere, wonderful pool area etc should make this a TOP hotel but they have just a couple of things they need to improve on. every time the air con came on during the night it sounded like a 727 warming up and woke us up. we finally had to turn it off. this was ok in january but would NOT be ok in warmer months. also, the pillows were much too hard, both of us ended up with sore necks. we asked room service for softer pillows but they were the same.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigsandy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

we found this hotel through Priceline for a quick stay before getting on our plane home the next day. Wish we could have stayed there longer. What a great place! The center court area makes you feel like you are at a resort in Mexico. The staff were super helpful and kind. They learned we had just come from funeral and were asking about how we were doing with our loss. In the morning I was having trouble printing our boarding passes and they brought me to the office area and let me use whatever I needed to get the job done. We WILL stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was nicer than expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holzem4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Address: 1515 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-5656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#64 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport North
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing