We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great option in Phoenix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #46 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Beautiful, clean and comfortable. The rooms are large and beds very comfortable. Great courtyard with fire pits and many lounge areas. Note that breakfast is not included in the cheaper rate options which was an unpleasant surprise to find out first thing in the morning. The wait for the Starbucks in in the lobby was excessive so plan ahead if you want coffee. Staff is exceptional and overall experience was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as noise from above guests can be an issue at night. Ask for the rate with br...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8webguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I really like this hotel. I have stayed here before and liked it then which is why I decided to stay here when work sent me out this way. The rooms are clean and are set up like a little apartment. Small fridge, couch, dest, wet bar type set up and the beds are comfy. Oh yea and 2 tv's in the room. The Resturant is average in my opinion. Plenty of parking and stuff near by..I would stay here again if I'm heading this way!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Rarely do I experience such a consistently friendly staff. The front desk, waiter, and tv repair person were helpful and pleasant. Admittedly, the hotel was quite busy during the gem show so the elevator and room tvs weren't working but the staff worked hard to correct the situation. The rooms were clean and comfortable - didn't notice noise at night.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank BarbaraP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very nice Holiday Inn. Lobby is beautiful as are the grounds, nice sitting areas with fire pits and cushioned chairs. Pool looked nice but was too chilly outside to use.
Rooms are suites, a living area and bedroom separated by a door. Have a fridge and microwave as well. Bathroom sink is outside the door where tub and toilet are but it was fine for me!
Nice clean quiet place!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Luluflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel had very nice rooms and a nice courtyard. Staff also friendly. When we first checked in, we asked for a quiet room and were given room 416. The bedroom was located right on the main road and the traffic noise was VERY loud. So if you do stay here, make sure you ask for a room on the inside courtyard. Called the front desk about this and we were moved to room 226. However, the air conditioning/heating unit that is located in the living room adjacent to the bedroom is located in the ceiling and is extremely loud. We had maintenance look at it, but they did not fix it. It seems to be just how they are constructed in the rooms. We had to turn the unit off each time we made a phone call just so we could hear. Had to turn the television up super loud just to hear over it. Had it not been so late when we got back to the room the next night, assuming the issue had been fixed, we would have moved to a different hotel. It was that loud. Thankfully it was not that hot at night, so we left the unit on until we went to bed, then turned it off, and back on in the morning to cool it down. Not conducive to sleeping at all. So, until the hotel figures out what to do about this problem we would not recommend staying there. This is the first experience we have had like this at a Holiday Inn. Usually have had great experiences at other Holiday Inn hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVTravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear WVTravelers4,

Thank you for your taking the time to evaluate our property. I appreciate the favorable comments regarding our friendly hotel staff. However, I am extremely sorry for the issues that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the room accommodations and noise challenges encountered. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us focus on the areas that need improvement. Rest assured these issues will certainly be looked into.

Again, thank you for your valuable review. We sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here from Jan. 10-12, 2014. We found the location excellent- close to the airport and not far from Chase Stadium (we were there to see the Supercross). It's also close to the Children's Museum (be sure to check it out if you're visiting Phoenix with kids!!)

We felt the suite was great for our family.We had two queen beds in one room, plus they brought in a crib for the baby. The suite has a mini fridge, microwave and sink. We love that the bedroom was separate from the living area, so we could put the kids to bed and then go and watch TV for a bit.

We stayed on the ground level, which we preferred. There's a nicely kept courtyard right outside the rooms, with a little pool and a hot tub. The hot tub could have stood to be a few degrees warmer, but it wasn't a big deal because my kids thought it was perfect.

Our room was right next to the laundry room and the ice maker, but we didn't hear any noise from this.

We did not try the breakfast, or go to the bar, so I can't comment on this.

We would definitely stay here again.
(We booked this hotel using Airmiles reward miles).

Room Tip: Loved being on ground level, and walking right out to the hot tub at night.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel has some very nice features, including an open-air courtyard and two-room suites. The breakfast buffet is a good value, the staff members have been unfailingly nice, and the fitness center is clean and adequately equipped.

All rooms seem to have outdoor access from the courtyard or balconies above the courtyard -- a nice touch in this climate.

My room has a large work desk, a bar-type sink, small fridge and a microwave -- all in the living area. There's a flat-screen TV in the living area and the bedroom. Overall, it's comfortable and good for stays of several days.

Now the other side of this coin: 1) The toilet and bathtub are jammed into an extremely small space, and the sink and counter area are actually in the bedroom. I wonder who thought this was a good idea? I'm not an interior designer, but it looks to me like there was plenty of space to have created a larger bathroom. 2) The rooms along 44th Street are to be avoided due to the traffic noise. Insist on staying on the east side of the property, which seems to have less proximity to the two major streets that border the property. I wish I had looked at the property layout before I arrived.

Summary: The price is right, having two rooms is great, the staff attitude is a plus, and if you can avoid the traffic noise, the hotel is a reasonable value.

Room Tip: Get a room away from 44th St.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent C, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

NY V,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear your comments about the staff and how accommodating they were. Our bathroom and vanity arrangement is definitely unique and it sounds like you were not a fan. I apologize for any inconvenience and am glad you found the rest of the hotel so much to your liking.

Thank you again for staying with us

Trent C
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North

Address: 1515 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-5656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#49 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#64 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £61 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport North
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing