We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sketchy Area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #76 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Visalia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sketchy Area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

While this hotel sounds and looks good on-line. It is in a sketchy area. We were not comfortable walking to the corner store. It is a 12 minute drive from the airport. It is clearly and old hotel remodeled to the Embassy Standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
It was a pleasure to serve you as our guest during your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your feedback and I am terribly sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. Good news is that we will be doing some renovations very soon. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    222
    192
    157
    118
See reviews for
277
150
68
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Oaks, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is close to the airport but it is a much more relaxed place to stay than most airport hotels. Every morning I was greated by the breakfast cook with a "I have already started your eggs just the way you had them yesterday" and the staff at the front desk were always greeting me by name as I walked by after a long day of meetings. My glass was seldom empty at the Managers reception the bartender to good care of his guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you so much for your response. Our staff greatly appreciates your kind comments and we are all hoping to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Cheapest Embassy Suite ever. Tiny kitchen. Must have HHonors Logon ID and password to use the computer free. Cabinet doors fake and cheap. An old building updated very cheaply, security issues with outside door entry. Pay for parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joyce206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. As for the HSIA it is only complimentary for Gold and Diamond Hhonors members, this goes for all Embassy's, Hilton resorts etc. However we do offer complimentary HSIA access in our public areas. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Great, central location in Phoenix. Very friendly stsff. Didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting. Free breakfast to order was not only very good, but the "Chef" was pleasant and asked questions/gave suggestions for customizing it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank wblades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Phoenix area. Make sure you have time to enjoy our lovely pool!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel features a nice quiet oasis around the pool on a hot day with helpful staff; a good value for the money. We will return again. It is close to downtown and the airport and a good hub for visiting Phoenix.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dardie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank you for your response. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you had a chance to relax by our pool. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Phoenix. You are also more than welcome to bring some of that rain from OR!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I enjoyed my stay, rooms were clean, pool and jacuzzi were great, and the breakfast was delightful .. I also liked the bar, friendly staff. I would recommend this suite to anyone who wants a nice place to spend the night in a nice room, I had a non smoking room.. I liked it very much .. :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinaMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thank you for your response. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for 1 night this past week. Staff seemed distracted and not so helpful, Room was very tired although large but the kicker was I forgot my Laptop charger there and in my opinion a Gold Member should be called about something left behind. Staff in the morning were also distractes!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johanna g, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. This is very unusual for our staff to act like this. I will be speaking with our staff to make sure this does not happen again. We do appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton family. I do apologize for any inconveniences that have occurred. We hope you will give us another chance when your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Camelback East
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Encanto
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Hilton Phoenix Suites
#31 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport
Address: 2333 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016-7827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two and half miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and only two miles from Downtown Phoenix and the prestigious Biltmore Fashion Park. All of our Phoenix Airport hotel guests can take advantage of our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport At 24th Street Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing