We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Ranked #99 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Loma Linda, United States
2 reviews
“Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Excellent Services at a reasonable price. Everything was neat and in order. The rooms were nicely appointed. The entire property well maintainned and centrally located. I plan ob returning as a guest in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    181
    109
    71
    62
See reviews for
159
141
58
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our third - and last - stay at the Best Western Metro on North Black Canyon Hwy in Phoenix AZ. The place is showing its age and the staff seem indifferent. But what really burned my cork was the offhand manner in which we were snubbed, as follows: We booked the room two months in advance, planning to spend the night there after returning late that day from Mexico. We arrived tired and hungry after dark to find that our request for a ground-floor room close to handicapped parking had been ignored. We were told that ground floor rooms are always the first to sell out (but not two months ago, Come on!!). So we dragged our senior citizen butts upstairs, around corners, down corridors, dragging luggage in the dark. Never again. Goodbye, BW Metro!

The chain's online registration page has a free-text field to enter special requests, with a disclaimer that "...not all requests can be granted..." or words to that effect. So I suggest to the Management of Best Western: have your webmaster change the disclaimer to read "We reserve the right to ignore your special requests, even if you are long-time Rewards Club Members and frequent lodgers at our hotel. Frankly, we're not interested in your repeat business."

Room Tip: Travel north on the frontage road past this Best Western, and you'll find lots of newer, nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great location, easy access to expressway. Affordable and has continental breakfast in AM. Clean facility and friendly staff. This was our second time staying here. Would recommend this place if you are trying to keep the expenses down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Room odor was putrid, had to let the hot water run for 30 minutes before I could take a shower, noise from the freeway was extremely loud to the point I could sleep. When I complained and asked to return my money and I would find another hotel I was refused.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

las vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

i felt very comfortable in my room, without distraction or noises the room was very clean and the hotel was very close to all of the activities that i planned. the pool was warm and very relaxing. the personal is very helpful, always trying to help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff were amazingly courteous. The room was in great shape and was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone. Thanks for a relaxing, comfortable night and I will stay here again. The location was exactly what I was looking for, it could not have been better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great stay, very good breakfast, very clean and helpful employees okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokkokokokokokokkokokokokokokokokokkokokokokokokokokokookokokokokoko

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#69 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Hotel 502
#97 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17

Property: Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Address: 8101 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located only minutes from downtown and just north of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, with the Convention Center, shopping and major sports venues nearby, the Metro Center Inn North Phoenix is positioned along the I-17 business park corridor, we proudly offer convenience, comfort and outstanding Award Winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Phoenix i-17 Metro Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17 Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing