We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
428
176
59
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
176
59
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoseph's hospitalmedical centerlight railfront deskfresh cookiescomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanwithin walking distancebreakfast staffcentral locationthe breakfast areathe hotel staffwould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayeasy accessoatmealeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a nice short stay after arrival by airplane in phoenix arizona. As we had a long flight we booked this hotel for an ovhernight stay to get some sleep before our cartrip started. The arrival was good, nice personell. The surroundings were great, good restaurants nearby, good parking space. The room was very comfy, good beds with nice linnens, nice and clean bathroom not too noisy. We were very happy about our choice to stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leonieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, parking, location, cleanliness and our service. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great place to stay, close to public train, and hospital. Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and always fresh coffee. NOTE: If you need a taxi from this location, call about 30 minutes ahead of time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ben Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast and our service. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel during the Keller Williams Family Reunion. We had a car and were less than 10 minutes from the Phoenix Convention Center, but could have just as easily taken the light rail. Nice Starbucks within a 2 minute walk of the hotel; surrounded by government/medical and businesses; and felt safe to walk outside. The front desk staff was as good as any I've ever dealt with. Great hotel for the value if you're in Phoenix for business (especially a convention) or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff (especially our front desk staff), location, cleanliness and our service. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The personnel at this hotel were all very helpful and super nice. The front desk people were very helpful and accommodating. Even though I needed to change my reservations, they were very helpful and when they found I was there because of a hospital procedure, they were wonderful and offered a better rate on the rooms. Since my sister was there as my advocate, they were very good about seeing that we got rooms that were close together. The room I had was very quiet. I don't remember hearing any noise at all and i was next to the vending and ice machine. Breakfast was very good with many choices.

Room Tip: This hotel is on a side street, so the traffic is minimal. The top floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, location, cleanliness and our service. We are happy to hear about your great stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is tucked in behind the St. Joseph hospital medical complex. It's easy to walk to many
of the medical buildings and St. Jos. hospital. It is also located 2.8 miles west of the Arizona Heart Hospital and the Children's Hospital. My sister had a heart ablation procedure and we were there to assist her. The hotel management was so helpful arranging our rooms to be close together and leveled our room rate so it wasn't different each night of our stay. We liked the hotel because there was plenty of free parking, 2 elevators, and the hotel offered free breakfast every morning and fresh cookies every afternoon. The hotel is well maintained. Even the carpets in the hallways were kept clean. I am always happy to hear a maid running a vacuum in a hotel because - so often these days - they rarely vacuum the hallway or the individual rooms. I was happy to see a supervisor checking the cleaned rooms. We stayed
Feb. 19-22 and were so glad we chose this hotel. The only drawback was hearing the life-flight helicopter going in and out on Friday night to the heli-pad on St. Jos. Hospital, but that was a very minor issue. I would stay at this hotel again - in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of hotel look out on Catalina Drive - which is a very small street. Rooms on front side of hotel look out at parking lot which I appreciate because I could see my car.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaview69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, location, cleanliness and our service. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews