We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in midtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Ranked #10 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a long holiday weekend. We chose it to stay near the light rail. Overall we were very pleased. Aside from the carpet the hotel seems to have been recently updated. We enjoyed the hot coffee/tea in the lobby. The breakfast was just a bit better than most. I liked that eggs, potatoes, meat and plain yogurt were offered. The staff were mostly very helpful. I liked the Neutrogena bath products. The only cons for me were the pool and carpet in the room needed to be cleaned. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It wasn't a perfect experience, but it was overall a very good one. This is the best budget hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and received good service from our staff. We have found the room you stayed in and have it on the list for carpet cleaning.

We look forward to having you our guests again in the near future.

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Outstanding service and attitude make this THE best Hilton Family hotels I occasionally stay at. As a multi-year Diamond member, I do not say this lightly. The place is very clean, no 'off' odors, and staff go out of their way to ensure our stay is exceptional. I can not recommend this Hampton ore highly to business travelers, families, as well as patient families for the hospital across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments and we hope to see you back as our guest in the very near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Hampton located downtown in beautiful Phoenix. The hotel was easily accessible by car and close to the Metro. Several museums were nearby, as were restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. We would be happy to stay again anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast and our service. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel staff provided excellent service. They went above and beyond their duties to keep me and my family comfortable. The free breakfast each morning was delicious! It was not the usual muffins and coffee, it was a full platter of hot foods and yogurts, muffins, etc. The hotel was beautiful, very clean and the pool hours were nice because we could use the pool either early in the morning or late at night depending on our schedule.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to having you our guests again in the near future.

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was having surgery at Barrows Nuerological/St. Josephs and appreciated the fact that the hotel was directly across the street. I spoke with Chuck on day of arrival and was able to check in a few hours earlier prior to my pre-op appt. This was greatly appreciated. He was very personable, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and parking was very easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank KimmyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, location, cleanliness, breakfast and our service. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Should you find yourself needing a hotel that is near many family and business enjoyments, The Hampton - Phoenix is the place you want to stay at. The light rail is within walking distance; dinning establishments (some within walking distance); local and Mall shopping is relatively close; the airport is a short distance away, and should a medical need arise - no worries, nor need to call an ambulance! :) Don't take my word for it, review The Hampton Hotel, and start enjoying your time away from home today!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments and we hope to see you back as our guest in the very near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Slightly disappointed in this hotel. It is right next to a big medical center and hospital with a helipad which was not disclosed in the description of hotel. Not really in the center of downtown phoenix either. Bathroom was not very clean nor kept very clean slightly outdated with not ventilation. Breakfast was not restocked after items used and they closed it right at 10:00am which was slightly early for families with teenagers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Renna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments and we will share them with our team. We hope to see you back as our guest in the very near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
485 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area

Address: 160 W Catalina Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85013-4503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#16 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £96 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just north of downtown, the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area hotel is next door to St. Joseph's Hospital and Barrow Neurological Medical Center. The Phoenix Convention Center is just three miles away and many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The hotel is easily accessible via the Valley Metro Light Rail system, just steps from the hotel's front door and if you are arriving via car, parking is free. While enjoying your time in Phoenix, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including spacious guest rooms, plush bedding, ergonomic work desks, 32" HDTV, coffeemaker, and free WiFi. Additional property amenities include free hot breakfast available daily, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown (Downtown Area) Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing