We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to land if you come in late”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #16 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great place to land if you come in late”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Our flight landed at 11:00 PM in Phoenix, so we opted to grab our rented car and drive just a short way to the Hilton to crash for the night.
It was close, clean and not noisy. It actually had a real ice bucket, not some plastic tub. The beds and pillows were in good shape, so getting to sleep wasn't a problem.
Would choose it again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suecav2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Phoenix Airport at your late night destination. We appreciate the great review and hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    409
    175
    72
    59
See reviews for
258
302
125
511
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Am a Hilton fan in general. We arrived after flying much of the day from Asheville, NC. The property was nice, clean, and the check in staff friendly. When in Phoenix again, would stay again. Nice bar/lounge and friendly staff, there, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosita1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hilton Phoenix Airport. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and are so glad that we were the ones to welcome you to Arizona. We hope you have enjoyed your time at the Grand Canyon and Sedona and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Staff was great when I checked in. Beds were clean and comfortable. I see that some have stated the property is updated. I must have been in a different area of the hotel. Brass track lighting on the ceiling is old and dated. This property is convenient to the airport and I-10. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveller48180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the Hilton Phoenix Airport. We appreciate all feedback and make sure to utilize them in future updates/changes to our property. I’m pleased to know that you enjoyed your time here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Clean, updated, comfy, great food and service, relaxing pool area, clean gym working equipment, cool wet towels and cold water provided in gym. Room service quick. Food is handmade great and good prices.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRREd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
I am so pleased to know you had a positive experience with us here at the Hilton Phoenix Airport. It seems you were able to take advantage of many of our great features on property. We greatly appreciate you posting your review on TripAdvisor and hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Staying here for a couple of nights due to a business trip that involved a business on the nearby University Drive meant this was a logical choice given the price point. We arrived early and were given rooms on a bit of a hike from the lobby, but in fairness, we were offered a choice to take those rooms or wait for a little bit to get rooms nearer the door!

The rooms themselves were large enough and comfortable. I didn't notice the noise from the airport much of the time, although when the planes were taking off over head, it was very noticeable, but I suspect that's down to wind direction.

The shuttle drivers were very good for us, timing was perfect - although one driver gave us one set of times - on the hour, 20 mins past, 40 mins past and another told us it was on the hour and on the half hour. Turns out the hour/20/40 was right for when we departed. They were also kind enough to drop us at our meeting and offered to collect us (although we didn't use this).

The front desk were not fantastic with local information and seemed to rely on one particular cab driver to get their customers around. He had a lot of personality and was fine, but when comparing the rates in other companies he seemed comparatively expensive (highest flag drop fare, highest per mile, highest wait time). I did notice that they had a Hertz desk, but they apparently needed to ship the cars in (presumably from the airport).

The bar was excellent with a good beer selection, with the food there being good (I enjoyed the wings contrary to other reviews). Breakfast offering was good for the price and the quality was good with friendly service.

In summary - this is a good hotel for the budget, albeit with some mixed service, and I'd stay here again. There is plenty of choice right next door, so the next stay will need to be positive too.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms above the x50 range if you don't like walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKMPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
We appreciate your comments in regards to the Hilton Phoenix Airport. Nothing tells our story better than our guests and their experiences and we believe your review will be helpful to fellow travelers. Thank you for providing specific details as to our Shuttle service and Front Desk, we will take full advantage of this review to help us in improving our communication of information that will benefit our much deserving guests. We hope you do think of us the next time you are in the Phoenix area. We know we will be able to provide the positive experience that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Been here so many times.
As a diamond, I often get placed in all kinds of rooms on various floors... This confuses me.

Also, the breakfast they serve is uber weak... Hard bear claws and rubber eggs... Not a typical Hilton.

I do enjoy the water and soda they offer up in the lounge

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diditb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Hilton Phoenix Airport. We truly appreciate the loyalty you give to not only Hilton, but to our property as well. We want to take this opportunity to apologize if the breakfast has not met expectations. We will be sure to utilize your comments in providing changes and/or updates to our buffet selections. Also, please let us know where you do prefer to be placed during your visits. We always do our best to accommodate all requests. We hope you continue to think of us during your visits to the Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

The hotel was nice and clean, but we waited at least an hour for the shuttle to come to the airport to pick us up. I'm not sure if they forgot about us or what, but we had already been traveling for 8 hours and waiting that extra hour outside at 9:00pm was not how we wanted to spend our first night in Phoenix.
Had we known it was going to take an hour (had they told us), we would have just taken a cab. We never received an apology for the late pick up. However, the shuttle driver was very nice and friendly when he did eventually show up. Also, the restaraunt within the hotel is very nice and has great food.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
We truly appreciate your honest review of the Hilton Phoenix Airport. I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience with our Shuttle service. This is very unusual for our shuttle, and I am sorry to hear we dropped the ball upon your arrival. I will be addressing this with our Bell staff to make sure we continue to provide the prompt service that we promise. We do certainly appreciate your nice comments regarding the cleanliness, restaurant food and Bell staff. We hope you continue to keep us in mind for your future visits to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Airport

Property: Hilton Phoenix Airport
Address: 2435 S 47th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Phoenix Airport is proud to announce its grand reopening after completing a major 6-month renovation. Book your stay today to experience our updated hotel, featuring elegantly appointed guest rooms, a relaxing and inviting lobby, upgraded restaurants and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hilton Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing