We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveller rating
722
471
194
82
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
471
194
82
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphoenix airportthe executive loungehertz rental carthe shuttle drivernext morningan early morning flightfront desk staffsky harborfree shuttlebreakfast buffetwould stay here againone night stayconvenient locationbusiness tripbed was very comfortablefitness centerrenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,443 - 1,448 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2008

I just returned from two decent nights at this Hilton.

The hotel was a big disappointment at first. When I walked in, the lobby was barely cooler than outside (110 degrees.) Checking in was quick, and they gave me a cold bottle of water, but the staff couldn't answer my simple question ("Where can we get a quick dinner around here?") The decor throughout the hotel was old and tired, and the faint odor didn't help. The elevator was completely stuffy, so I chose the stairs after just two tries on the elevator.

The room was just like the hallways - old and slightly smelly, but at least the temperature was lower. The bathroom was tiny, but compared to the rest of the hotel, it was beautiful. Everything in the room looked clean, but I didn't dare sit on the couch or the desk chair. The lamp switches were all slightly sticky, and I did my best to ignore that. As with all Hilton hotels nowadays, there were cards with instructions about how to get the sheets and towels changed. Since I was only there for two nights, I ended up putting the do-not-disturb sign out the entire time (no need for housekeeping to come in if they're not going to change my sheets or towels.)

Two things made the entire stay a 3 star instead of a 2 star. First, the sheets were completely clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Second, the bathroom was clean, and the water pressure was great.

In terms of location, this Hilton is apparently in a weird place. Two different long-time Phoenix residents had trouble finding the place because it is (a) not near most other airport hotels, (b) off a little-known "highway" that's only two miles long, and (c) near some bad parts of town. There were no restaurants or shops nearby, and driving back to the airport was also a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night.

We were upgraded to a room with a pool view on the 3rd floor since i'm a Honors Member.

The room was nice in the corner and had a nice balcony on which to sit out there and enjoy the evening and so forth.

The concierge lounge located on the 4th floor was nice, and had great staff in there to help you with any questions or concerns that you had.

The hotel has a restaurant/bar connected to it and the airport shuttle works great on the hour and half hour.

Very efficient staff and the shuttle drivers were very courteous and helpful as well.

Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

We stayed at the Hilton Phoenix Airport for one night before an early morning flight. They upgraded me to a suite as I was using Hilton Honors points. The room was good. The bathroom was very nice with a jacuzzi and large shower. The only problem was the placement of the TV made it hard to sit on the bed and watch it. We had to move to chairs in front of the TV to watch it. The hotel is very close to the airport, about 2 miles from University and about 6 miles from the car rental. Overall it was a nice, clean stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noelle1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2008

The staff at this hotel is amazing. They took such good care of us without us asking. They anticipated our needs and took care of them.

The rooms were fine as were the bathrooms.

The pool was nice but a little shady which is probably welcome in the summer. It was just a little cool for April.

Go through Hotwire to get this hotel. We got an amazing rates!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank VacationSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2008

We stayed at this hotel after flying in from the UK. When we arrived at the hotel we said that we didn't want to be beside an ice machine, as we knew we were just going to go to sleep after dinner. The first 2 rooms they gave us were firstly across the hall from the ice machine and secondly backed onto it! The third room was fine. We started to think that we were on candid camera as we had to go back down to reception each time to get a new room. Luckily we kept a sense of humour about it and the reception staff were very helpful.

We ate in the bar and the food was good and reasonably priced. We had eaten in the restaurant on a previous trip because the bar was very busy but this time it was fine.

The courtesy bus took us to the car rental centre for $5 the following day but be careful about this as you come in on a lower level and there may not be luggage trolleys.

Going back to the ice machine I would recommend not accepting rooms that end in the range -16 to -26

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inspiration08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews