We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read the find print”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Ranked #15 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I'm a loyal Hilton customer and I try to book with Hilton anytime I can. The only issue that I had during this trip was I thought the hotel offered internet in the room, but I was wrong. Next time I have to read the find print better. Other than that great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand and we are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was very dissatisfied with my stay at the Airport Hilton. My air conditioner rattled like a tin can with three rocks in it and would never get the room cooler than 74 degrees. My internet service I was charged for was intermittent and timed out to quickly and the wireless never did work. The bathroom smelled foul and the towel racks and shower rod were falling off the wall. The tub faucet was very loose and every time I engaged the shower I feared that I would break the faucet off the wall. The room didn't have a fridge so I tried to purchase water from the vendor machines and that never did work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I am truly sorry that we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities you expect from Hilton during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your bathroom and with your A/C and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this is resolved. We are sorry that the internet didn’t meet your expectation and are disappointed that your experience here wasn’t what it should have been. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The first room we were assigned had not been cleaned or had the bed made up. We were then given a room, which had a connecting door -and therefore not much noise buffer - to a room with several young, crying children.
Our room did not have a fridge.
The restaurant was not open because it was the Saturday evening before Easter.
WiFi was not free and their "print from Smart phone" did not work.
Overall a disappointing experience as far as this hotel goes and for the price they charge. Room was clean and had nice bed linen though.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KarunaMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Our hotel isn't equipped with a fridge in the guest room however we have fridges upon request. We will utilize your experience and comments as we move forward with future changes in making a more memorable and comfortable experience for all of our guests. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Hilton was a great location before catching a flight in the morning. The room was clean and the beds were Comfortable beds. Front staff was very friendly. Quick shuttle service to the airport. They run several vans so if the 1st one is full, the next one is right behind. I stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rctaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My stay at the hotel was great. I was in Phoenix on business but when I returned to my hotel at the end of the day I felt like I were on vacation. My room was clean and comfortable. Every hotel staff member I interacted with were friendly. I felt like I were a special guest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for such nice comments about the Hilton Phoenix Airport. We are very happy that we were lucky enough to be the property to accommodate you during your business trip to Phoenix. It sounds like you had a great experience with us and I am happy to take this review to my staff. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

cranberry juice watered down van never available people in hallway sound like they are in my room credit card not on file when I advanced it. BAR/Restaurant service Sooo BAD, SO SlooooW forget this place the gym was minimal This is an excuse for a hotel and prices high wouldn't stay for free..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

I appreciate you writing your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with the service you received in our restaurant. I apologize you did not receive the quality treatment that you deserve. With our ongoing efforts we will continue to emphasize the importance of great service to our staff. I’m sorry for the noise issue and regret that it was an inconvenience to you. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back to see the changes we have made and provide feedback. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

By the time we got to Phoenix.....We had been in the Puerto Vallarto Airport quite a long time, our flight cancelled, waiting on a plane to come in from Las Vegas, so it was nice to be taken to the Hilton Phoenix and find a clean, nice room, overlooking the beautiful pool area, order in some delicious food, take a nice hot shower, and just drop into a wonder soft bed with nice linens and fall off to sleep. There was a bit of a wait to get checked in, but of course this hotel is popular, for the very reasons mentioned above. Unless you are just looking for something to be picky about, I think this would serve you well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binjammin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. The Hilton Phoenix Airport staff takes great pride in being able to provide outstanding service and we are so glad that we were able to provide that for you during your stay. We all know how stressful traveling can be, so it is truly wonderful to know that you were able to relax here at our property. We truly hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Airport

Address: 2435 S 47th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £120 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Phoenix Airport is proud to announce its grand reopening after completing a major 6-month renovation. Book your stay today to experience our updated hotel, featuring elegantly appointed guest rooms, a relaxing and inviting lobby, upgraded restaurants and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hilton Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing