We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Ranked #90 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here during NASCAR weekend, so the prices were jacked up and the parking sucked. I called in advance because I knew it was busy but was told it should be fine (I have a truck/trailer). OK, on the plus side, the bartender (Dan I think it was) was pleasant and the food was good. The room was OK, the internet was little slow but being they were sold out, I will give them that one. The facility is a little dated but not too bad. The downside was when I needed to get parked one night and the lot was full. There was no backup plan, when I asked if there were any additional parking options I was basically told there weren't and good luck. After well over an hour I finally found a place to park (at another hotel some blocks away). It was just a frustrating experience. I wasn't offered so much as a free drink coupon or breakfast or something to keep me happy. Being a platinum points member, I would not stay here again, parking or no parking. There are much better options in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmphoenixwest, Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us in Phoenix. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience of our parking lot situation. I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your stay. Please contact me at your convenience so we may discuss. Additionally, I will be talking with my staff on the correct way to accommodate our guests parking needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

My flight was delayed and I arrived in Phoenix about 2:40am on 12/6/13. I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn, but it was right off I-10. The night auditor who checked me in was extremely helpful and friendly. She also provided me with a voucher for breakfast in the morning. The hotel and room was extremely quiet, which I loved. The waitress for breakfast was so friendly and the breakfast was DELICIOUS!!! (I had the American Skillet). I had spoken to front desk agent because I had forgotten some items (deodorant, etc) and she provided. EVERYONE from the housekeeping staff to front desk staff to any staff you walked past were extremely friendly! I was pleased with my stay and advised the staff of how pleasant the stay was! An added bonus was the balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmphoenixwest, Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Good Morning! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Phoenix!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

the Holiday Inn staff proves the adage that it is the people and not the building. from the Front Desk to Housekeeping to Restaurant and Security assisting me with an opportunity, all went out of their way to make me feel safe and happy. Thank You

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TryingOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmphoenixwest, Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Phoenix West. I am so pleased that our customer service from each staff member you encountered was everything you've come to expect at Holiday Inn! We always love hearing from our guests to continue improving and doing things right the first time for our customers! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Phoenix area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Did not serve any type of complimentary breakfast. Front desk took forever to answer the phone. Room quality was like furniture from a cheap hotel. Flat screen tv but horrible quality and very very few channels.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaHubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmphoenixwest, Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

I am very sorry to hear your stay with us was not pleasing. We are a full service Holiday Inn which does not include breakfast, however we do have a full service restaurant onsite with breakfast menus available. We will need to look into our channel selections and possibly make a change to continue satisfying our guests needs. I have also spoken with our staff at the Front Desk to make sure all calls are answered in a timely fashion. I thank you for your feedback as it allows us an opportunity to ensure every guest stay is perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

the entire time I was there I was constantly impressed by the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Erik went out of my way to insure my time there went as smooth as possible. Thanks to Erik and his team I was able to complete my business with ease. thinking about the other hotels I've stayed in (5 stars included) They are the best in customer service, these guys really care about the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David91335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmphoenixwest, Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to make each guest's stay with us extraordinary through not only our product but with our customer service! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Phoenix! I will also be sure Erik knows what a great job he is doing! Again, thank you and we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I went to this hotel with no friends and walked away with many.....The staff is genuine and everywhere I ran into one they spoke and smiled and were very genuine. Great memorable experience and I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HILaramie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmphoenixwest, Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Phoenix West! I just wanted to thank you for your feedback and will be sure to let our staff know how our efforts impact our guests' stay. Please feel free to contact us directly for any future visits you plan in the Phoenix area. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Front desk staff, less than friendly. The room was dirty, mildew in the shower and was uncleaned also all along the seal of the mini fridge was grime and mildew. Cigarette burns in the carpet, outlet covers off the wall but held on by the cord.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellerMnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmphoenixwest, Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix-West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay and I am very apologetic. Having said that, we are constantly looking for ways to improve and appreciate the opportunity to do so. I would like the chance to speak with you directly so we may discuss the issues you encountered during your stay with us and prevent future issues for our guests. Again, thank you and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Tolleson Hotel
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#124 of 174 in Phoenix
99 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix-West

Address: 1500 N 51st Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1777
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: £76 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix-West 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is conveniently located at I-10 and 51st Ave just minutes away from Downtown Phoenix and the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. The hotel is just a quick drive to the Cricket Pavilion and the Westgate City Center, where sport s fans will find the University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Arizona Cardinals, and the Jobing Arena, home of the Phoenix Coyotes as well as restaurants, bars, and retail shopping. Business travelers visiting Pavestone, Fry s/Kroger, Manhiem s Greater Auto Auction, Vulcan Materials, AutoZone, Burlingame Industries, Consolidated Systems, and Ritchie Brothers will find the Holiday Inn Phoenix West, an excellent location to meet and work, with complimentary wireless high speed Internet in all the guest rooms, a business center, as well as meeting space that can accommodate from 1 to 300 people in meeting space totaling 3800 square feet. The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is also the perfect place for travelers looking to relax and is centrally located to Chase Field home of the Arizona Diamondbacks, US Airways Center home of the Phoenix Suns, Phoenix International Raceway, and Cabela s Foremost Outfitters. Guests will also be pleasantly happy with our covered heated pool and Jacuzzi, exercise room, restaurant, and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing