We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay if you don't venture into the neighborhood.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Ranked #90 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 1 July 2006

The hotel itself was very nice, comfortable. The staff and restaurant service were excellent. Very helpful. We needed to venture across the street to the grocery store and laundromat, however. Being a blonde, non-Spanish speaking, Caucasian, I was more than a little uncomfortable in my surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmrrdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2006

It is a very nice hotel close to the Milwaukee Brewers Spring training ball field. The entire staff was very friendly and very accomodating. When we arrived we had a problem opening the door to our room and a maid saw us having trouble and came over immediately to help. She called maintenance and he arrived within two minutes but was unable to solve the problem. The maid called the front desk and they immediately brought us up keys to a new room. The food in the restaurant was very good even though we only ate breakfast and lunch there. The rooms and bathrooms were clean which is very important to us. We didn't use the outdoor pool but for some reason they built a roof over it which didn't make any sense to me. It's always in the shade which we thought was odd being Arizona. The hotel is not located in the best of neighborhoods and there's not any restaurants nearby except for a McDonalds. One would definitely need a car if staying there for any lenght of time. I thought is was a little pricey for $150.00 but I don't know what other hotels in the area are charging. It's immediately off Interstate 10 so access is very easy to any place in Phoenix. Except for it's location to the Brewers Spring training ballpark I'd probably wouldn't stay there again even though it's very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DSchmidtNekoosa_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, CA
124
Reviewed 29 August 2005

This hotel was a wonderful treat for us. My husband and I are frequent travelers and would rate this as one of our most enjoyable trips. The staff was extremely friendly (they remembered our names and used them frequently...very rare in this day), they always had suggestions for places to eat and fun things to do in the local area and our room was spacious and clean. The food in the restaurant and in the sports bar was INCREDIBLE. We were in town for the NASCAR race and their sports bar was decorated with NASCAR items and had a real hometown feel. We went swimming and jacuzzi-ing everyday and my husband was able to get his daily walk in using the exercise facility. We had an absolutely wonderful time and would recommend this hotel to any/everyone traveling to the Phoenix area!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank silvyRho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marylagodiComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Tolleson Hotel
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#124 of 174 in Phoenix
99 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix-West

Address: 1500 N 51st Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1777
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: £76 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix-West 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is conveniently located at I-10 and 51st Ave just minutes away from Downtown Phoenix and the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. The hotel is just a quick drive to the Cricket Pavilion and the Westgate City Center, where sport s fans will find the University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Arizona Cardinals, and the Jobing Arena, home of the Phoenix Coyotes as well as restaurants, bars, and retail shopping. Business travelers visiting Pavestone, Fry s/Kroger, Manhiem s Greater Auto Auction, Vulcan Materials, AutoZone, Burlingame Industries, Consolidated Systems, and Ritchie Brothers will find the Holiday Inn Phoenix West, an excellent location to meet and work, with complimentary wireless high speed Internet in all the guest rooms, a business center, as well as meeting space that can accommodate from 1 to 300 people in meeting space totaling 3800 square feet. The Holiday Inn Phoenix West is also the perfect place for travelers looking to relax and is centrally located to Chase Field home of the Arizona Diamondbacks, US Airways Center home of the Phoenix Suns, Phoenix International Raceway, and Cabela s Foremost Outfitters. Guests will also be pleasantly happy with our covered heated pool and Jacuzzi, exercise room, restaurant, and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing