We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Comiccon folks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Though it was a major zoo - the Hyatt folks came through handling the massive crowds with dignity and charming control!!! The rooms are very clean - the beds are most comfortable. My only suggestion is that the put a hook on the back of the bathroom door - there was no place to hang a second towel or bathrobe!!! - We were there as guests for the ComicCon - had a good time and thank you to all involved in making our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Sorry - don't know anything about all the other rooms The Air conditioning keeps everything coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,700 - 1,706 of 2,135 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spent five nights at the Regency while in town for a convention. I was rooming with someone who had broken her foot the week before the trip, so we requested an ADA-compliant room (for the bathtub safety handles). All went mostly well: the room was spotlessly cleaned every day, food in the hotel was reasonably priced and taste was above average to very good, other facilities like the gym and the pool were well-maintained and very inviting. The one big annoyance was that in the ADA-compliant rooms, there is only ONE mirror: the one in the bathroom, over the sink. Other rooms have mirrored, sliding closet doors; the ADA rooms have a plain, hinged closet door. Personally, I don't understand how someone in a wheelchair sits in front of a hinged door and opens it, but the gist of my complaint is the fact that with two women in a room, it was IMPOSSIBLE getting dressed in a timely manner without any mirror outside of the bathroom! Other than that, it was a great stay: staff, particularly front desk staff, was communicative and excellent. Special props to Julia at the front desk for her thoughtful restaurant recommendations, specifically tailored to our big city east-coast tastes. :-)

Room Tip: If you take an ADA-compliant room, be aware that they only have the one mirror inside the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fjordstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Best location for events at Convention Center. Just a quick walk across the street. Clean, comfortable hotel with decent food. I booked directly with the hotel and they were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee7952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was just at the Hyatt Regency Phoenix for the Phoenix Comicon convention this past weekend. Rather than being bewildered by all the freaks and geeks descending on them, they joined in. The female Front Desk staff wore Wonder Woman tiaras and many wait staff wore superhero shirts. The glass elevators had great big clings of superheroes and even the music in the lobby was stylized science fiction and fantasy tune. Nice details, Hyatt, and thanks!

The room was large and very comfortable with the usual exception of the paper goods in the bathroom - like all hotels. But the best part of the stay was the staff. From the business center employee who brought up my packages himself, to the security staff who guided us to a freight elevator when there was congestion to the cheerful front desk, food & beverage, and bell staff. All the service was top notch and everybody was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was a great hotel for the convention. The hotel was also organized beyond belief for massive amounts of people for Phoenix Con. The staff was very helpful, and was great for crowd control. The breakfast buffet was great on the 2nd floor. It was a great bed, and comfy room. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet floor if you have a chance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raininroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Wonderful hotel to stay at if you are conducting business or meetings at the neighboring convention center. Also ideal location for the sports arenas. Very helpful staff, clean, well appointed rooms.
Elevators can be hard to catch at peak times.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norsemenboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Excellent stay as always. The customer service at this hotel is wonderful. They always make you feel welcome and valued.

The beds are really comfy. The rooms are spacious. The breakfast buffet on the 2nd floor is wonderful, and the Network Cafe downstairs is always a lovely experience. Every room has a fridge, which seems to be a scarcity these days in hotel chains.

The pool is underwhelming, but it was sufficient, as well has the hot tub.

I stayed here during Phoenix ComiCon. They absolutely stepped up to the plate and gave amazing service during the chaos of this event. With the amount of business and demand and activity, their service was absolutely impeccable. I really felt like a valued Hyatt member.

FYI: If you want quiet, do not get a room that faces the 3rd floor pool deck, especially during a large event. It's simply the best place for everyone to gather and fellowship - people will gather there later at night and the noise is going to rise and bother you if you're a really light sleeper. While security does try to keep things quiet, it's really just best if you get a room facing away from the pool if you want more quiet.

We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#11 of 173 in Phoenix
860 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#16 of 173 in Phoenix
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 173 in Phoenix
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Address: 122 N 2nd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#29 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £120 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of this southwest cosmopolitan city, our downtown Phoenix hotel offers comfort and convenience. From spacious guestrooms to delicious dining to diverse city adventures, we invite you to stay and experience. Our hotel is only steps away from the Phoenix Convention giving you easy access to the best that Phoenix has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing