We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - super location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
Ranked #25 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We checked in early afternoon after getting tickets to a Diamondback's game. Max at the front desk checked us in....he made us feel really welcome and provided helpful information on places to eat, how to get to the stadium, etc.

Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The property overall is very well maintained. The location is super....close to the stadium and a number of restaurants and bars....great location, central to everything you need or want in downtown Phoenix.

The only complaint is the poor service at the hotel restaurant 'The Network'. We sat down for drinks and a bite to eat after the game but didn't get served. Four employees stood at bar directly across from us but none them approached our table. We just walked out.

I highly recommend the hotel and will stay there again but would go to one of the bars and restaurants nearby instead of 'The Network'.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Firebug1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyPhoenix, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind words about our convenient location and overall condition of the hotel. However, we are saddened to hear about your comments about our hospitality and service. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who treats each guest with the same respect. We are truly sorry that this was not reflected while at Networks Bar and Grill. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,486 - 1,492 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

I loved the colors of the lobby, and it had so many nice and interesting places to sit. Also, the iced cucumber water that was always available was such a nice touch. My room was nice and clean and the bed comfy. The water in the shower never got hot enough and that was really annoying. However, the general atmosphere of the place made up for that. The bar restaurant and formal restaurant both have good food and the dest staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvaBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyPhoenix, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind words about our overall ambiance and design! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is in good condition, service levels are overall satisfactory.
Breakfast was pretty good, and the rooms were very comfortable and in excellent condition.
Overall I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for good value for money and good service

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyPhoenix, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast, guest room, and overall value! I agree completely that our customer service is truly a great asset. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is an older Hyatt, built in the 1970's. While it has had numerous upgrades over the years, it is still "an older" property and now looks and feels dated. It is the closest hotel to the convention center which makes it ideal if you are there for a convention function, The room was good sized, however it lacked a chair to sit in while in the room requiring you to sit on the bed or on the desk chair....a particular problem if there were 2 of you...rather strange not to have at least one chair to sit on in the room. This made it difficult to perform work in the room. Heating and cooling was excellent as well as the comfort of the bed and quietness of the room, The breakfast buffet in The Terrace Cafe on the second floor was very good and a value for $15.95...which included your drink. Not much atmosphere though. The staff was absolutely superb! Always polite, friendly and helpful. The networks bar and grill on the first floor, while having a limited menu, was also excellent. Next to the Hyatt I found Steven's Greenhouse Grill that had $1.75 draft beer! I will stay here whenever I have business at the convention center...but which it had at least one chair (not counting the desk chair) in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2thGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyPhoenix, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind words about our friendly staff and convenient location. However, we are saddened to hear about your comments regarding the guest room and lack of seating during your stay. We are truly sorry that the guest room you stayed in did not have an extra chair for you. During your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to call down to the front desk and inform them of the situation as they will be happy to make sure a chair is delivered right away. We hope that you will be giving us another chance and returning to the Hyatt Regency Phoenix in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed 3 nights at the Hyatt Regency Phoenix with my 9 year old son. The rooms were clean & adequate. Bed was comfy. We didn't have a view, but we spent very little time in the room itself. My only complaint was the noise from slamming doors at all hours. I found I couldn't close our own door without slamming it shut. We saved money eating breakfast at the bagel shop downstairs. The location was excellent. There was plenty to do within walking distance. (I recommend the Arizona Science Center if traveling with kids) Many good dining options within walking distance as well. We didn't use the car at all after we had arrived. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SCJC00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyPhoenix, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location. Interruptions and noise can certainly change a hotel stay from great to poor, and I'm so sorry that happened to you during your stay. We hope to see you again soon for a more relaxing and enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very clean and nice. Great central location to restaurants and entertainment. Was there for a conference and it was easy to get around by walking everywhere. Staff was also nice and friendly. There was a coffee shop on site and a nice bar and grill.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyPhoenix, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Phoenix. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I recently stayed here for a quick 3 night vacation and my family and I enjoyed the hotel. It is conveniently located to the venues for the Diamondbacks, Suns and Coyotes. Light rail is very close. The downtown ASU campus is just a couple of blocks away. All of the staff that we encountered in the hotel were pleasant and accommodating, from check in to check out. The rooms are a little dated, but were clean. Housekeeping was punctual and friendly. The Terrace restaurant had a very good breakfast Buffett. The hotel pool is very small. Get to the pool early if you want to get a chair, but I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyPhoenix, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your recent trip to Phoenix at the Hyatt Regency Phoenix. We hope to have you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
836 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#19 of 174 in Phoenix
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Central City
Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Address: 122 N 2nd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#29 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#50 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £107 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of this southwest cosmopolitan city, our downtown Phoenix hotel offers comfort and convenience. From spacious guestrooms to delicious dining to diverse city adventures, we invite you to stay and experience. Our hotel is only steps away from the Phoenix Convention giving you easy access to the best that Phoenix has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing