We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay good - Internet bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road
Ranked #109 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stay good - Internet bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Upon arrival, I found that my reservation had some kinks in it. But, I was more than accommodated for the change of venue on their part. There were some plumbing issues in the shower/bath. I had wonderful internet when I first arrived. However by day 2 I no longer was able to receive internet. After several attempts to correct this through the front desk, by day 4 I gave up trying. This trip was for business, and because of the lack of internet I rated this establishment as average. Overall it was a good experience, and I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    64
    70
    57
    41
See reviews for
93
40
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Ks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The area was a bit questionable. The room needed the carpet cleaned and a chair that needed to go to the dump. I told the manager the next morning he said he'd take care of it.
I have the idea that you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank patriciamV1025BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel is spacious, clean and nicely laid out.The rooms and beds are amazing. The sheets and pillows were so soft and friendly. Breakfast is very good and hot, there were waffles, muffins, eggs and yogurt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Room was clean and good but the A/C made so much noise, there was no lift in the building, the breakfast was very limited but there were so many restaurants around if you were willing to pay(we went to denny's),and the location although very close to highway had so much noise from traffic and railroad, so although it was okey for the money we paid, but next time that I would need to stay the night while I'm on the road I would try some where else

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Setareh-ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Although the room was ok, except for the false bottom drawers in the dresser, in general this hotel is very dated. The internet service was free and worth every penny - unreliable and slow. Reminded me of the old days of dial-up access. The guest laundry had decent washing machines and dryers, but was filthy; probably hasn't been cleaned for years; also unventilated. Don't drop anything on the floor, or you will be running another load. There is a pool that looks ok, but no hot tub. The hotel is right on the freeway, so it can be quite noisy in the wrong rooms. Way below La Quinta Inn standards in my experience. There is a Denny's and a Starbucks in the same parking lot as the hotel; maybe a better choice than the free continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms on the back side, away from the freeway, would be quieter, but I'd look elsewhere, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoftballBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Comfort Inn West
#122 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#96 of 175 in Phoenix
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road

Property: La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road
Address: 2725 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85009-1817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Phoenix Thomas Road Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing