We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Phoenix North
Ranked #141 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Where to start. Reservations booked but when we arrived at check in time a 20 minute wait turned into two hours. Older motel but no excuse for what looks like hand me down furniture. Small room but furnishing allowed no movement when seated at desk. End table lamp on one side failed to work. Only one set of linen and promise to provide another set never happened. We paid $100 with a discount but advertised WiFi down and promises to restore never happened. Room lacked microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and all the liitle things that make traveling enjoyable. We inadverntly left a personal pillow but after leaving and calling from Benson AZ about recovering the pillow, front desk was of no help. Will never stay at this one again and have a biased eye to ever booking arrangements with the Days Inn chain.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Its very disappointing to hear that your stay was not satisfying. I do apologzie about the issues that occurred at our property. I want to inform you that your concerns will be addressed and the proper reprimands will be taken to esnure issues as these don't arise in the future. I do hope you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Phoenix North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

when booking my room online it said there was.an alarm clock and coffee maker in room and there was not also there was no iron or iron bored. When I checked in I had to change rooms cuz the first was dirty like the maids only made the beds. If you want ice u have to pay for it. they dont provide hand towels or wash clothes. Hot.water stays hot for about five mins. unless you book online and get a good deal there rates are supper high for what the room comes with.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sscott24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

I do want to apologize about the experience you have received from our property. Its very abnormal to hear that you did not have a coffee make nor an alarm clock radio as all our rooms have these standard amenities. Please accept my sincerest apologies, as those rooms should have not lacked those items or the cleanliness of our rooms, as thats are number one priority. I do hope you give us another try in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Conveniently located. Walking distance to Metrocenter Mall, restaurants, movie theatre, spas. Close to downtown Phoenix, SkyHarbor airport with complimentary shuttle.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolateGrants_Nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

I thank you kindly for your positive reviews and Im very happy to hear that your stay went well. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Had little choice needed a hotel to fit the trip and takes dogs at an extra $10.00 night which is reasonable. The room had so little towels and their was blood stains on my sheets. I did not say anything cause I just stripped the bedding and used what I had. It was rather dingy. No DND sign had housekeeping knocking at the door. On the plus side it was cheap cheap you get what you pay for. The front desk lady was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nano262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Got this room for $30 on special. 50% off and would have been very upset if I had paid full price. Back of the hotel, bedspread did not even come down and cover the box spring, furniture well used with burn holes. Two bath towels, one face towel, and no wash cloths for a double room. Days Inn used to stand for a fairly decent quality, but not any more. Sheets felt they had been bleached and dried and were uncomfortable and scratchy. Walked on the carpet only with socks on.Had to call the front desk to see how to get on the internet. It was fairly ok. $10 fee for the dog. Should have stayed in a Motel 6. Like the Days Inn in Needles, CA I would not stay here again.
the breakfast room was fine, but with one waffle maker and one toaster the crowd had to wait. I grabbed a muffin and left.
No area to walk the dog that was decent and I sure would not wander the area alone at night.
The pool was decent and even had some shade tents set up. There is a bar and grill close by called Jimbos. Find it on a Thursday happy hour and you get LOTS of free wings with your drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

I do apologize about the issues that occured at our property. We have recently gone through a new management change a few months ago and have been working hard to get our property to its exceptional level. You are correct, Days Inns are well known for great quality and I do hope you give us another try in the future as many changes will be coming.

Kind Regards,


Mark Ross Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Even though the staff was kind and helpful, the room had a terrible smell that I did not notice in the beginning as i only droped my luggage and left. Once i was back, i even could not enter the room. I thougt that the problem was with that particular room first but after trying two more rooms with the similar smell problem, I asked for a refund and left the place.

I do not know how the local authorities grand permission to this place. It may be regarded as a public health hazard.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbalsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Please accept my apologies as we are undergoing many changes to our property. We have recently gone through new management and will be addressing all these issues to ensure that our future customers just as you will have a pleasurable stay. I do hope you will give us another try to serve your lodging needs.


Kind Regards,


Mark Ross Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

OK, so I did not know what to expect from this area but I actually had a wonderful time! We spent most of our time in the hotel area. It was very clean, the rooms were nice with everything working. They had lots of fresh green grass that my dog would enjoy while our door was open. Breakfast was free each morning and even though I did not get the chance to swim, the pool was heated! The staff was so helpful and nice. They had great customer service here! I would for sure return to this hotel :)

Room Tip: We were right next to the breakfast area which didnt bother us much because we are early birds but i...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Im glad to hear your stay went well and I do hope you stay with us again.



Kind Regards,


Mark Ross Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
Rodeway Inn at Metro Center
#119 of 174 in Phoenix
7 reviews
Econo Lodge Airport
#84 of 174 in Phoenix
426 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2735 W Sweetwater Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85029-1311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: £30 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel Six
Phoenix Motel 6
Knights Inn Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing