We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Ranked #32 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A very nice hotel, somewhat similar to an Embassy Suites (except that breakfast is not included unless you are Hilton Gold or Diamond). I found the room to be large (separate living room and bedroom, with a fairly large bathroom) and experienced no noise problem. Wireless internet costs $9.95/day unless you are Gold or Diamond. My room was close to the point of needing a facelift (wallpaper and carpet getting dated), but the room was clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was also good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintLouisTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    219
    107
    34
    21
See reviews for
139
114
44
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Excellent hotel! The rooms were the best. Seperate bedroom and living room area. Large desk for working, small fridge, and small microwave. Very quiet and peaceful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Oh yeah, big bathroom with large closet for hanging clothes.

Room Tip: Rooms on Thomas Road are sunny and have view of downtown Phoenix.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2012

While this hotel may be located a distance from the convention center area- the shuttle service made it so easy to go back and forth to the convention center multiple times a day. Our favorite shuttle driver was Johnny... He really knew a lot about Phoenix and recommended some great things to do.

The hotel itself was very pretty. The glass elevators make the mundane activity of riding an elevator a breathtaking adventure. There were so many pretty plants in the hotel and they were real plants. The koi pond was very calming to look at.

Hotel gym was pretty small, but they had passes to a larger gym if you were interested. I didn't go because I was happy with the cardio machines located on-site.

The rooms were very comfortable. Having all of that space made the stay very relaxing for two colleagues to share the room while attending the convention.

Everyone at the front desk was really helpful and kind. They recommended some great restaurants within the shuttle range too.

I would definitely stay here again. This was a great experience and home away from home for the five nights I was there.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the more you get to ride in the pretty elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

All rooms in this hotel face an open atrium (like an Embassy Suites, which it may have been at one time). The noise from the atrium and corridors is not blocked very well by the room door and it is very distracting. To make things worse, the hotel is frequently host to high school groups (cheer leaders, debaters, etc.) For 5 of 7 days we were there, we were inundated with teenagers who made the hotel their personal playground (with no security in sight).

I must say that the employees of the hotel worked very hard to see that we were satisfied. Unfortunately, the hotel's business model of hosting high school groups doesn't make this very possible.

We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Tip: If you do stay here, make sure that your room is not adjacent to the elevators. Avoid that xt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I got this hotel off of Hotwire. It was a great price and it said it was downtown. If it was downtown, it must have been on the very edge of downtown. It was just over 2 miles away from US Airways Arena. I was hoping to be within walking distance of downtown activities but could not due to the distance. The hotel does offer a shuttle service that will take you to downtown and pick you up. The driver was really cool. I wish I could remember his name. We talked basketball during the drive to and back from the arena. He also worked at the front desk.

The staff at the hotel was really nice. I needed to purchase something out of the gift shop which was closed and the first desk made a quick call and they opened it for me. Room service was fast. I placed a breakfast order late in the morning, and my food was there in less than 20 minutes. I enjoyed the bed and my room was very clean. The parking garage is a little funny. When first parking in the garage, I found the setup a little confusing. They share the garage with a few businesses nearby.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay but I was not too crazy about the location. There was a BBQ place within walking distance but that was about it. You need a car, use the shuttle, or catch the Light Rail that's across the street if you want to do anything outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravens67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The rooms are very spacious, clean and the beds are comfortable. Beautiful hotel, but located in a less than desirable location. The breakfast buffet was pretty good for 11.95. The small store located in the hotel was hardly ever open, but if you request something at the front desk, they will open it for you.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleetwoodmamaof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

First time to AZ with short time frame and very limited information about Phoenix so we stayed close to Heard Museum. If we had known about the Light Rail System we would have stayed downtown and taken the LRS to the Heard.

Pros: Close to Heard Museum, Pete Roth Thomas amenities, comfy bed and linens, fast coffee maker, friendly staff

Cons: Old hotel with tired outdated interior, very weird layout with closet in the bathroom (!), short telephone cord, remotes all needed batteries, not close to anything, gardening crew or some other very noisy service came through at 3 AM.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valu8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#3 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Suites

Property: Hilton Phoenix Suites
Address: 10 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix Suites Arizona
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing