We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Is Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Ranked #33 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
York Beach, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Location Is Great!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Hilton Suites Phoenix is located in the downtown area with easy accessibility to museums and restaurants. There is a free hotel shuttle service available for a two mile radius of the hotel. This is a full service hotel with an effective staff. The rooms are pleasant and roomy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRH0PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    224
    107
    34
    22
See reviews for
145
114
45
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights during my sister's wedding in April 2012. My other sister and mother stayed in the room next door.

Both of us liked the hotel. In fairness, my sister liked it a bit more than I did. The standard rooms are a great size. They have a separate bedroom from "living area" and each has a television. The couch was very comfortable while watching TV and there was also a desk nearby. Two things for me that didn't live up to expectations: the decor seemed like it was from the early 90's and the bathroom doors were paper thin. I love my wife but I don't need to hear some of the things that occur in there.

They also have a pool, which my niece enjoyed, but was a little small. The breakfast buffet was tasty and reasonably priced.

All in all I would probably try to find somewhere a bit trendier first but I'd stay here again if I couldn't find anything reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank datreic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We arrived at the hotel late at night from San Diego because we were competing in Phoenix for a softball tournament. The front desk notified us that we would have to be moved to the Hilton Garden Inn down the street because they had a maintenance issue and were sold out. I work at a hotel and I understand this sometimes happens. Our softball manager just had the four of us sleep on their sofa beds for that night and the hotel comped OUR ENTIRE STAY for us! Wow! I wasn't expecting them to give us anything but they were so generous! The hotel is very nice and all interior so rain or shine (I'm sure it doesn't rain much in Arizona) you can enjoy the pool and the bar. It is very centrally located and close to the light rail so you can travel to nearby areas for food and clubs. The only thing I was disappointed about, which I can't complain much because I stayed for free, is that they didn't have a complimentary breakfast for their guests. If I was on business and had to pay 15 dollars for the breakfast buffet that wouldn't be helpful if I was on the go.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adkin0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, MO
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The hotel is nice, but it appears that it was once an Embassy Suites -- has the open atrium design. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Soon after arriving in room -- which was very large, nice and clean (but odd smell), the fire alarm went off. I opened door (11th floor) to smoke. Went down 11 flights of stairs to find out staff had caught table clothes on fire by sternos (setting up for a banquet.)
Breakfast buffet--quick, average (but hot) food. Dinner restaurant should be avoided, very salty food, not pleasant in presentation and very expensive.
Would definitely go back there for business. (Not close to a lot.)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelbyJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornville, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel is a little older, but well maintained and the rooms are very comfortable small suites, with a refrigerator and microwave. Even though it is a central city hotel, the way the building is positioned on the block made it very quiet, at least in our 10th floor room. Some reviewers have mentioned that they believed it used to be an Embassy Suites, I dont know about that, but it is definitely similar with a large open atrium in the center and glass elevators up and down. The location is a block away from the light rail station, so makes a quick, easy inexpensive trip to the sports venues and other downtown locations. We were here for a diamondbacks series. It has a interior pool with adjoining fitness room. The fitness room is well equipped for this type of hotel, with 3 treadmills and an eliptical, a bicycle, and a weight machine. We only had breakfast at the central atrium patio restaurant, but it was good and reasonably priced. If there is any downside there is not an abundance of other eateries within walking distance. The price we obtained through hotwire was very reasonable for a suite.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BongoColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

A very nice hotel, somewhat similar to an Embassy Suites (except that breakfast is not included unless you are Hilton Gold or Diamond). I found the room to be large (separate living room and bedroom, with a fairly large bathroom) and experienced no noise problem. Wireless internet costs $9.95/day unless you are Gold or Diamond. My room was close to the point of needing a facelift (wallpaper and carpet getting dated), but the room was clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was also good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintLouisTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Excellent hotel! The rooms were the best. Seperate bedroom and living room area. Large desk for working, small fridge, and small microwave. Very quiet and peaceful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Oh yeah, big bathroom with large closet for hanging clothes.

Room Tip: Rooms on Thomas Road are sunny and have view of downtown Phoenix.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
828 reviews
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#18 of 174 in Phoenix
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Suites

Property: Hilton Phoenix Suites
Address: 10 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix Suites Arizona
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing