We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
US$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
388
228
111
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
228
111
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight railfront deskindoor poolbreakfast buffetparking garageheard museumliving roomshuttle servicebusiness stayconvention centerrooms are largeroom servicevery nice staychase fieldeasy accessenjoyed my staydefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Imagine an upscale Embassy Suites. That's the feeling you get when you walk in but his hotel was, I am told built to compete with the Embassy Suites before they became sister properties in the Hilton family. The staff was amazing in every way. I would stay here anytime I have to go to Phoenix or the surrounding areas. Close to downtown and they have a shuttle the goes back and forth from the convention center, Chase stadium and other venues at your request which is great because you don't need to take a car and park.
We had a room with a conference table which was the same price but give you more room, and the table was convenient to spread out things or work with my laptop.

Room Tip: We had a room with a conference table which was the same price but give you more room, and the table was convenient to spread out things or work with my laptop. 200 extra square feet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspd3815900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

BEST PLACE for my husband and me to stay for 13 days of tests and surgery in this mid-city location with renowned St. Joseph’s Hospital 4-blocks away at the special rate of $89/night. Every suite, though somewhat outdated, has a bedroom with its own flat screen TV and phone and a completely separate sitting room with couch, armchair, desk, kitchen counter with another flat screen TV and phone. The kitchen counter’s small refrigerator, microwave, bar sink and coffeemaker with ceramic cups allow you to save money, taking the hotel’s free shuttle to supermarkets. Full bath with closet adjoins both rooms. Gorgeous 11-story atrium (with free iced cucumber/citrus water much appreciated on hot summer days) has plants and water features interspersed with tables that make up the in-house Great American Grill and adjoining lux bar with big sports TVs. Only Phoenix hotel with an indoor pool/hot tub with thick fluffy towels, but the columns through the pool preclude lap swimming. Typical exercise room and 2 laundry areas. Hotel staff was SUPERB, responding immediately to any request, like fixing the broken phone and replacing the feather pillows/duvet with nonallergenic foam and blanket, as well as not bothering us at all for the days we put the “do not disturb” sign on the doorknob. Housekeeping left free bottled water, real cream for coffee and USA Today daily. (Arizona Republic, Wall Street Journal, NY Times,available for purchase at desk.) You can survive without a car (parking costs) with the hotel’s free shuttle taking you up to 2 miles, including many museums and all of downtown. Light Rail ½ block away takes you to all those places and beyond--to the airport, Tempe and Mesa ($1.75 a trip, $10.50 for 3 days, $17.50 a week). Drawbacks: Room’s pod coffee machine made dishwater liquid, and since the hotel’s Atrium Market with cups of coffee closes when hotel isn’t full (most of the time in the summer), we bought a $15.00 Mr. Coffee, made our own, still saved money over buying cups at the 2 nearby delis. The hotel allows pets, and when our allergies acted up badly, we suspected our room had had animal dander in it from a previous visit (you can never vacuum it out.) “Access TV” was annoying, as it took 4 clicks to get from the promotions for $4.99 to $16.99 on-demand movies to actual TV stations—which DID NOT include FoxSports Arizona with Diamondback baseball. Internet and phone calls cost. Since the hotel’s breakfast buffet is a steep $12.00 and lunches and dinners were formulaic (suffering when events were held), we walked to the many other breakfast/lunch restaurants in the area; those nearby open for dinner are the legendary Durants, Wild Thaiger (Thai), Ichi Ban Japanese and a handful of fast food-type places (Lenny’s Burgers, Best of Philly, Honey Bears BBQ), and 3 pizza restaurants (zPizza best). All in all, we couldn’t have done better for a long hospital visit than to stay at Hilton Suites!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesthebarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

So everything went wrong on this stay. To set the scene, I had just driven 10 hours from LA and was tired with a late arrival and early start for business meetings with a prospective client. The parking arrangement - which is expensive given the location of the hotel - is not ideal. There are limited spaces reserved for hotel guests in a public lot and no instructions on what to do if these are full. The room itself was fine until.... 1) a fire alarm at 5 something AM that went off for just enough rings to wake everyone up, then 2) someone from maintenance walking right into my room while I was in bed asleep at 6 AM caused by a water leak, then 3) the floor covered in water (now I cannot blame the hotel for this - things happen - but it was really inconvenient as I had no time to change rooms and it made me late for a meeting, and finally 4) to add insult to injury, instead of refunding the cost of the room, the hotel subsequently charged my credit card for 2 nights when I had only ever reserved for one. Shameful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is a truly striking physical plant-both exterior and particular the lobby area with associated atrium. Rooms are appropriately furnished and decorated in a southwestern theme. Modern, clean and well maintained.

What makes this hotel truly stand out is its focus on customer service. The staff consistently goes above and beyond when something is requested. Courtesy van will take you anywhere within a 2-mile radius, which includes downtown area as well as an array of restaurants.

Room Tip: Because there is an atrium rising through the middle of the hotel, you'll want a room on a higher floor if you seek quieter accommodations. 22 and 23 stack is immediately adjacent to elevator without experiencing any noise issues related to it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Hilton Suites Phoenix is located in the downtown area with easy accessibility to museums and restaurants. There is a free hotel shuttle service available for a two mile radius of the hotel. This is a full service hotel with an effective staff. The rooms are pleasant and roomy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRH0PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews