We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Quality Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North
Ranked #32 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stay at this hotel when I come to Phoenix quarterly for work. Nice amenities and although there is a fitness room, they even have a deal with the gym across the courtyard to use their facilities. On a recent trip this hotel was sold out and so I stayed at another hotel at a comparable rate and was so disappointed. It was an awful experience that made my next stay at this hotel all the more appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

This hotel is great, it's clean and feels refreshing when I leave every time. I enjoy staying at this hotel the environment is quiet and enjoyable. I wish we used more of the amenities but our check in time to the point of check out time was too quick. My trip to Phoenix was pre-birthday just to spend time with my kids and I loved it. Just spending time with them and my mom was very enjoyable wish I scheduled more time in to do alot more at your hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

great experience mate, will definitely stay again, bar tenders made me a Pusser's Pain Killer no problem! lobby was clean and well adorned. concierge was very helpful. great experience mate, will definitely stay again, bar tenders made me a Pusser's Pain Killer no problem! lobby was clean and well adorned. concierge was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Overall, my stay at the Hilton Suites was above and beyond what I had been expecting. I was there for Phoenix ComiCon 2013 and I definitely had an amazing stay. The staff were amazing, front desk, housekeeping, room service. All great! Definitely will recommend this hotel to friends and fmaily and if I'm ever in the downtown Phoenix area again will definitely try to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed for the Phoenix Comic-con and was quite pleased with our room. Staff was very accomdating with my oxygen concentrator. They were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay there again if ever back in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We returned to this hotel for a weekend since our previous stay had been pleasant. We again found the hotel convenient, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The area immediately surrounding the building is kept very nice. It is very close to a Metro stop so you can get around easily, including to and from the airport. It is constructed very much like an Embassy Suites. Rooms are spacious; furniture is nice; towels and sheets are fluffy.

We were missing a remote for the bedroom TV, but maintenance sent Mark immediately. He brought brand new upgraded remotes for both rooms and took the time to be sure all functions worked. He even showed my husband how to work the advanced features.

That being said, it was easy to see it was Comic-Con weekend. The hotel was full. This taxed their shuttle and breakfast staff. There appeared to be only one shuttle and people always seemed to be waiting; you might do better using the Metro. The breakfast was a joke. When we arrived, there was NO FOOD except for some white bread and a little fruit. Tables were full of dirty dishes. There were no spoons or forks. We learned that much of the staff had called in sick. The two waitresses who showed up were working exceedingly hard seating people, getting food and drinks, cleaning tables, and dealing with very unhappy guests. They deserve a lot of credit for their efforts.

This hotel is probably a good choice most any other time or if you don’t care about breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 91,914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed here before heading to the Grand Canyon. Amazing rooms, food, service. The pool was great! If you don't want to eat in the hotel, it's a short walk to some great little food establishments, from a starbucks to local fare.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
#102 of 173 in Phoenix
134 reviews
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North

Address: 10 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85012-3114 (Formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £125 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in for a relaxing stay at our Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North hotel. Located in the city's midtown/downtown Central Corridor, we are just seven miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and two miles from the Phoenix Convention Center. Start your day with a free made-to-order breakfast. Relax in a two-room suite with a private bedroom and a separate living room with a sofa bed, perfect for families or business travelers. Amenities include complimentary WiFi, sofa bed, wet bar, mini refrigerator, microwave and 55-inch flat-screen TV. Stay active with a workout in our fitness center or take a dip in the indoor heated pool. Stay productive in our business center or host a meeting or special event in our 2,100 sq. ft. flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Embassy Suites By Hilton Phoenix Downtown North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing