We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Suites
Ranked #33 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is not a high-rise hotel with thousands of rooms, which is nice. The rooms are all suites and ours was very nicely appointed with a separate sitting room and doors for privacy to the bedroom. Great bed and upscale linens. Big bathroom and high end toiletries.
ALL VERY CLEAN.
We were in town for a conference and were able to get a substantially reduced rate for the room, or we may not have stayed here.

The restaurant had good food, but the servers were very slow most of the time. It was hard to figure out why, since they usually weren't too busy. There is a nice buffet for breakfast. It's not free, but there are many choices available. Would consider again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLuvARoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    224
    107
    34
    22
See reviews for
145
114
45
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Everything was perfect! The staff was very attentive and they made our stay a pleasant one. Gretchen, Javier, Robin, and everyone there were such great people. We will definitely be back! Buzz and Christie Smith

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XEBizzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Pros- friendly staff, size of room, very upscale lobby.
Cons- outdated rooms, shredding carpet, mattress sagging from age, AC doesn't work. Maintenance came up twice for AC, the second time they said the unit is too old and too small to cool off large room!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AzBusiness T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayAnderkinGM, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Suites, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback about your stay with us last month. Your input is very important. I truly wish we could have better met your expectations. Our path is always one of continuous improvement led by guests willing to take the time to communicate the things we do well and the opportunities that we have to improve upon. I hope that one day you will give us another opportunity to deliver an experience that would provide satisfaction and loyalty at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Jay Anderkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had a miserable stay at this property in October and wrote an honest but uncomplimentary review of that experience. We received a reply from the General Manager with the promise to make things right on the next stay, which we did not long thereafter.
What a difference! My wife is a platinum Hilton Honors member but we had never even previously sniffed out the room they put us in. It even had a leather recliner. Breakfast was included, although I think they need to work on the quality of the food and the quality of the attitude of some of the staff.
Nowadays it is a rarity that any property backs up their missteps with actual actions and I give kudos to Jay for doing exactly that. It shows that any hotel can take an extra step to rectify things and in this case, they certainly did. So we rate them accordingly. Now, if they could do something about that parking charge.....

Room Tip: nothing on the lower level facing the parking garage is a good tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel at one time was my staple when traveling to Phoenix. However, upon my last stay I have difficulty with two employees, one if which stated he was the MOD. After contacting the hotel, Jay emailed a full list of excuses about why his employees were behaving in the manner in which they had. He even went so far as to say because his MOD was prior military, that was reasoning for his terrible attitude and language at customers. Funny thing is, we are prior military and current law enforcement. At the end of the day, I don't care what you did in your past. That is certainly not an excuse to act unprofessional to customers. Shame on Jay for continuously making excuses for his employees behavior. Just admit it was wrong and take care of it. But just as his email states, he has had numerous complaints on this employee. With that being said, he seems to welcome their disrespectful and unprofessional behavior. If he didn't, he would have terminated their employment long ago.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRL2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Food was not freshly prepared. Had been prepared ahead and stored to the point of being stale at times. Service was very good. Service in the open bar/food area was slow. No airport shuttle. Local shuttle drives were great. Front door cab service was up-charged. Pool is directly off the main entrance and food areas - which is ok for kids and young folks but not others. Quick cab ride from convention center. The shuttle [only one] cannot handle speedy transport to convention center at peak times. Though the drivers tried.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayAnderkinGM, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your experiences. We wish all aspects of your stay would have been excellent and we’re very sorry that we failed to deliver on a couple deserved expectations. We will use the information you have provided towards our effort of continuous improvement. In regards to the transportation at peak times, I hope you were informed about the light rail service very close to the hotel, a very good attribute. It’s inexpensive and goes directly to the convention center and offers fairly convenient airport service.
Sincerely,
Jay Anderkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel will treat you like family. Great smiles, great service, nice and clean rooms. Their shuttle service will take you were you want to go. Breakfast bar is large and good! Have a drink at the bar - always a fun crowd. And, I love your pillows... I almost stole one!!! :O

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
828 reviews
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#55 of 174 in Phoenix
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Suites

Property: Hilton Phoenix Suites
Address: 10 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix Suites Arizona
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing