We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites)
Ranked #37 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I checked in this hotel for a quick business trip, and everything I look for in this regard was fulfilled: easy access, close to airport with EASY drive, simple parking accommodations, quick service, clean hotel, clean room, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The front counter staff were excellent, very helpful with my questions about parking and local travel options. I was given some very timely assistance getting in to the fitness center when my room card did not work. (4:30 AM). The restaurant staff had two good service professionals, the rest should have been better able to keep up with the low customer numbers. In the middle of the largest metro area in the state and my TV reception was consistently pixelated along with momentary loss of audio, I wasn't expecting that. Over all, I had an excellent stay and won't hesitate coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent stay, superior service, superb staff. Best value for this level of service. I am partial to Hilton brands and this stay did not disappoint. Room and amenities were clean and everything worked as expected. Service was well planned and appropriate. The staff were excellent from the front desk to the restaurant to the lounge. Housekeeping kept the room clean and I felt their timing was on the spot and professional. Parking was very tight but every other aspect of the hotel stay was 10 out of 10. Stay here in downtown Phoenix!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

These are suites - so you get two rooms. The price changes based on season but always reasonable. The beds and pillows are great. You will get a good night's sleep for sure. This hotel has a nice atrium with waterfalls and fish and trees. This makes it a great place to hang out in the middle of Phoenix. The staff is extremely attentive and quick to bring your car from the valet or take you in the shuttle. You also have access to the full gym Lifestart in the building across from them. Definitely worth it. The breakfast buffet is also great. I haven't had other meals there - so cannot comment on lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Upon arrival the staff were attentive the check in process was simple and they helped out the with shuttle service. The room was nice and clean. No complains I would stay at a Hilton again. The hotel had a beautiful inside the had a pond. It was excellent all around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Zayra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere .hung out in lobby for hours. Eat at rustlers rust if your here. Loved the whole experience. This was different from the west cost but we will be back soon.:..................................................................................................................

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I can't believe a hotel that charges on average $189 a night charges you for internet use in the rooms and has a breakfast buffet that is over $18. I can stay at a Best Western and get those for free. And a cheaper room as well. I will not be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites)

Address: 10 E Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85012-3114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £134 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle in for a relaxing stay at our Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North hotel. Located in the city's midtown/downtown Central Corridor, we are just seven miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and two miles from the Phoenix Convention Center. Start your day with a free made-to-order breakfast. Relax in a two-room suite with a private bedroom and a separate living room with a sofa bed, perfect for families or business travelers. Amenities include complimentary WiFi, sofa bed, wet bar, mini refrigerator, microwave and 55-inch flat-screen TV. Stay active with a workout in our fitness center or take a dip in the indoor heated pool. Stay productive in our business center or host a meeting or special event in our 2,100 sq. ft. flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Embassy Suites By Hilton Phoenix Downtown North (Formerly Hilton Phoenix Suites) Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing