We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Ranked #57 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here during a hospitalization for my som. It is so convenient to the hospital. The front desk is friendly and made my son so happy with a gift bag of goodies at check-in. The pool and playground were fun. The restaurant was convenient for us .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenhula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, guest service manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel when in town during your son's recent hospitalization . We hope he is doing well. We were pleased to see how much you both enjoyed the stay, and thank you for sharing your recent experience with others.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    248
    188
    83
    77
See reviews for
240
180
66
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good customer service at the front desk and bar/dining areas. room was clean and comfortable. The king bed room had both a desk and a chair with a footstool, so you did not have to sit on the bed while working or relaxing. Rooms have wi-fi. If you have trouble connecting, the front desk staff is knowledgeable and helpful.

Food and beverages in the restaurant were very good in the evenings. Mornings included a buffet breakfast.

The hotel serves a wide variety of clientele. While dining I met other business travelers, families with a member at the nearby hospital, vacationing families from the US and abroad.

I will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Choose the east side of the hotel in the summer. In the desert heat, the east side stays cooler. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. It was very rewarding to see how much you enjoyed the accommodations, that your room provided all the amenities you needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and that the service provided made it even better. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Upon arrival, the front desk was very accommodating. We arrived from the airport very early and after a short wait to get a room clean, they let us check in hours before the official check-in time. We were pleasantly surprised at the amount of choices available in the free breakfast. Not only were there standard cold options such as bagels and cereal, they also offered scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles, and seasonal fruit.

After checking in, we noticed that the tv and sleep number bed weren't working. We called the front desk and a maintenance person was there within 5 minutes. The TV was actually unplugged (we felt silly for calling) and we just needed a little guidance working the bed (it worked fine). The bed was uncomfortable to me but that is a personal preference and not the fault of the hotel.

Free parking is always a plus. This hotel is one block from the light rail line, making it very convenient to get downtown without dealing with traffic or parking costs.

I would definitely stay here again. We are already thinking about our trip next year and will be choosing this hotel for our stay.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hallway on the top floor, furthest from the elevator. It was very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with others. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations, it is very rewarding to hear when we are successful. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Room and grounds were clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was REALLY good! Really convenient to uptown and downtown, as well as Camelback, and great restaurants at Biltmore Fashion Park about 10-15 minutes away.

Room Tip: Really nice pool but no spa and workout room was just ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alphageeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
How rewarding it was to read your glowing comments, thank you so very much for sharing your experience at our hotel with others. We were pleased to see how our location perfectly suited your needs, that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable accommodations and that you were able to start your day with a delicious hot breakfast.
We hope to see you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Ramada Phoenix Midtown
#95 of 175 in Phoenix
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Hotel 502
#97 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Property: Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
Address: 3600 N 2nd Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85013-3941 (Formerly Phoenix Place Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix City Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing