We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Natrona County
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great renovations”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We chose this location for a short trip to Phoenix to visit the zoo and the children's museum. Probably closer hotels to the zoo but we chose a one bedroom suite so the toddler would be able to have a quiet nap while we were in the next room. Efficient check in and we were advised of ongoing hotel renovation which proved not to be an issue on the 5th floor. Toddler loved the elevator with a glass side over looking the lobby area. The suite had a "kitchen area" with tile floor and a small microwave and small fridge. A bar style sink with no stopper. There are no amenities (paper towels, dishwashing soap, kitchen towels) so it really is more like a regular hotel room that happens to have a fridge and microwave. It was obvious the room was newly renovated/updated. Nice furnishings, large tiled bathroom with deep soaking tub, granite counters, flat screens, etc. King bed in nice sized bedroom but no chair although there is room for one and still plenty of room for suitcases. There was also a large walk in closet to the left of the door as we entered the suite and a smaller closet inside the bedroom.
The social hour food - hot dogs, mac & cheese - made the toddler very happy. Free drinks make it more palatable for adults :-) Also, baked potatoes and chili, broccoli soup one night. Menu varies a little bit and 2nd night did not include mac and cheese. The hostess both nights was very cordial and accomodating. Breakfast the 2nd morning took a big hit with a baseball team hitting right before we got there. Eventually everything was refilled and the ladies were hustling to replenish hot items - french toast, scrambled eggs, sausage. There are also 2 make your own wafflemakers. The area for eating is nicely done and usually spacious enough for everyone.
We enjoyed our stay in this nicely updated hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takemeaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    143
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
204
172
42
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

First expereince with this hotel chain and so pleased that we returned on same trip and would highly recommend it for value and location. Renovations nearly completed and we were assigned brand new rooms both times; nicely decorated, roomy and most comfortable with great beds. The free breakfasts, suppers, drinks, popcorn, long distance phone calls, shuttle service that Drury hotel chains provide is a really nice touch. Service was exceptional, friendly and everyone has a smile!!! We were constanly being thanked by all levels of staff for staying at their hotel- from the front desk, to the cleaning staff, shuttle driver, hostess and even the manager who made appearances in the evenings at the supper time event. They obviously take pride and pleasure in their work and support the Drury Management.

Room Tip: No restaurants nearby so a car is beneficial or the hotel shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14bosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, MN
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This location is under reno, but we had a good experience none-the-less. The evening drinks and snacks in addition to the breakfast are a real perk. Not all rooms are suites.... don't make the mistake that I did. However, they were super about getting us a roll away, and we made do under the circumstances.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnegrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We spent 2 nights and look forward to more stays with Drury! The friendly welcome and prompt check-in topped all expectations. In fact, all their personnel were trained to make you feel like a valued customer. They have nearly completed the remodeling and our room was perfect. The comfortable bed and pleasing decor with marble touches in the bathrooms and flat screen tv along with new furnishings were above the norm. They had a happy hour with great "snacks" consisting of chili dogs, baked potatoes, nachos, salad, sodas, wines, and beer. The breakfast was top notch....all this at no additional charge. This chain is family owned and their pride certainly shows.
We plan to stay with them in our future travels!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed at this Drury because I was so impressed with the one in Flagstaff. The staff at this Drury were as wonderful. Everyone really appears to care about their guests and are willing to go the extra step in guest services. Their shuttle drivers were as helpful as any I've seen and were quite willing to take me to a convenience store. Their "little extras" will keep me coming back. Michelle, a supervisor working the evening I stayed, was absolutely wonderful. Staff like her makes Drury my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms. They are re-doing the entire hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimaBravoWhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Everyone at this hotel was kind, happy, and eager to please from the shuttle driver to
the desk manager to the chef. When I had computer problems, they even immediately
contacted their computer service who solved the issue. Would definitely stay again.
Keep this team together Drury. They're wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missourian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Let's start with the Pro's...
Great happy hour with complimentary drinks and food. The food is just bar/finger food...but the selection was plentiful. Hotel is under construction and the staff did a good job of making the stay pleasant despite the mess.
Rooms were average, but sleep number bed was nice.

Con's...
The air conditioner in the room was so loud I didn't get more than an hour or so of sleep the entire night. When the AC was on it was like a jackhammer at your window. When the AC was off it was so hot that even without covers, I would sweat....and I love the heat!

I honestly would look elsewhere if only for a good night's sleep!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAKM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
We always appreciate all the guests that stay with us here at the Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport. We appreciate the nice comments about the staff and the amenities that we offer and do hope for a return visit when our renovation is complete. Each of our guest rooms is being totally redone and will have all new quiet air conditioners as well as all new furnishings and décor. Sound proofing has been added to each guest room with new walls and flooring and our new 37" flat screen televisions will make any stay more enjoyable. In addition, microwaves and refrigerators were added to each room along with a new dry bar area. This will be like staying is a brand new hotel and we will have some of the nicest rooms in the area. New rooms open in December with the entire renovation complete in the 1st Quarter of 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#2 of 174 in Phoenix
465 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Address: 3333 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport is conveniently located off I-10 by Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. A free, 24-hour airport shuttle is available. This hotel is centrally located between downtown Phoenix and Tempe, near Arizona State University. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix Airport Hotel
Phoenix Radisson
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing