We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistency you can count on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeway, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistency you can count on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stay at this hotel several times a month and I am always impressed at their 'above and beyond' attitude. The rooms are newly remodeled, clean and nicely set up. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and I've never had an issue. Thank you to everyone who keeps this place as wonderful as it is and special thanks to Keith and Julie - the managers who hire nothing but the best.

Suzan

Room Tip: If you need a place to stay close to the airport, look no further.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    134
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
184
160
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is large and accommodating, yet welcome you at the door. Checking is fast and there's fresh popcorn!
The lobby is very large with places to sit and visit. Your morning will be easy with the hot breakfast included. You could even have guests eat with you for $6. Full buffet breakfast for $6? A great deal.
The rooms are varied. There are simple rooms with a bed, office desk microwave and fridge on up to full two room suites with kitchenette. The beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows.
This hotel is near the airport with a couple if restaurants nearby. Within a mile are many choices of food. It is also only 15 from the Thomas Rd hospital complex.
There is a pool, but I haven't used it.
There is guest laundry, coin operated.
And in the evening there is a snack buffet with two free drinks.
I am wanting this to be my first choice in places to stay while in Phoenix. The price may be a little high "in season", but with food included,it might still be affordable.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were surprised when we pulled up to this Drury, it is very different from the others we have stayed at. The layout is completely different, no indoor/outdoor pool, much more open. We were dissapointed with our two room suite. The bathroom is in the bedroom, so our daughter needed to come through our room to use bathroom. She wakes up very early and woke us up. We are used to the room being a long rectangle with the bathroom in the middle, not here. Our room was more of a circle, just really poorly laid out. As always though, the staff was great, really friendly, though we did get locked out of the hotel when we visited the pool. There was a sign that read push button for entrance, but it didn't work. We ended up needing to call the desk and let us in. Thank goodness I had brought my phone. Breakfast was great, and the shuttle to the airport was quick and easy. We were bummed out that we arrived half an hour after kickback and the gal at the desk was new to the area and couldn't direct us to a quick place to eat. We would stay here again, but I don't know that we would pay for the suite.

Room Tip: pass on the two room suite, bathroom is located in the bedroom so any hope for privacy is blown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily46217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My flight was cancelled so I had to find a place to stay for the night. The airline suggested this hotel, and the price was $59 a night! Not sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice this hotel was when I arrived. It's a great place, nothing too fancy but I tell you, I've been in hotels that were 5x the cost but not as nice!
Only down side was that it didn't have a bar so we had to go across the street to the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itrvl4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here one night before we left on vacation and left our car for the two weeks we were gone. This is the best preflight hotel we have ever stayed in. I almost hate for people to find out about it.
We were so surprised at the amenities...the happy hour was more like dinner with meatballs and pasta, salad and many toppings, hot dogs for the kids, soup, etc. They also had fruit and popcorn to munch on later. The manager walked around to greet people as we ate and was so pleasant.
The breakfast started too early for us, but we were able to grab a muffin and banana.
The room was so comfortable and roomy. I usually don't sleep the night before a flight, especially in a hotel, but I did here.
Our ride to and from the airport was fast and on time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was an excellent find being the first place we tried in Phoenix on our way south. The overal package may appear at first sight a little on the expensive side. However, when broken down the package becomes a very good value stay. On arrival we found the staff pleasant and obviously keen to sell, providing very comprhensive information about what was included. The room we were allocated was on the 6th floor and although near the airport we were not unduly disturbed by aircraft movements. The quality of fittings was excellent, as was the overall package. Would most certainly go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very surprised at the amenities, cleanliness, hospitality. Shocked at how quiet and vacant is was. Complimentary Breakfast and free happy hour. The room was clean and spacious.I didn't have a chance to view pool or 24 hour fitness area. The only downside is the hotel location, is near an area that is a bit unsavory. But that's Phoenix for ya!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadoc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Address: 3333 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport is conveniently located off I-10 by Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. A free, 24-hour airport shuttle is available. This hotel is centrally located between downtown Phoenix and Tempe, near Arizona State University. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix Airport Hotel
Phoenix Radisson
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing