We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very well done for the price - spotless, staff worked hard to accommodate and help, complementary breakfast was actually good. Great solution if you need a hotel room for a night near the airport at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlythebest10017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    141
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
195
168
41
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We booked a room here to be close to Sky Harbor airport for our flight out the next morning. Hotel was CLEAN! Staff was CHEERFUL! Room was QUIET! Price was MODEST! Our stay included drinks and a meal in the evening, and a full hot breakfast. Don't expect too much from the meals, although as good as any buffet style in a discount hotel. But the room, staff, and grounds were exceptional for the price. Well done Drury Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_and_Grace_inCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed Feb. 7, 2014 and the room was great! The front desk and shuttle drivers were very helpful and informative. The room was clean and large and even had a small terrace. The king bed was comfortable. The TV remote needed new batteries but we got them working for our short stay. The only drawback was the hot breakfast foods were not as hot as I would prefer but there was a decent variety.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We were in Phoenix to help out family members, so it was a stressful trip. The staff were wonderful and always smiling. The management, Keith and Julie were always present and so up beat. They were also very helpful when asked for suggestions; like do you know of a company that delivers meals? Keith had someone develop a list for us, talk about above and beyond.
The breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, ceral, etc. "Kick back" was a pleasant surprise, drinks, meatballs, penni pasta, salad, veggies, chips and broccoli cheese soup. No, it's not gourmet but was welcomed at the end of the day. The popcorn was great too!
The room was clean and very comfortable. We'll be back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed in August 2013 & the staff went above and behind. They had to change our room due to an error they did & bent over backwards to make sure we had a great stay. Will be back, planning on returning in Nov. Pool & hot tub were great. The gym equipment worked great. The breakfast and dinner were amazing. They have a small store to buy food items.

I've stayed at 2 Drury hotels and would recommend any to stay if they have one in the town you are vacationing. They have a small store to buy food items.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
335 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

From check it to check out - everything was perfect. Friendly quick check in, clean comfortable modern rooms with high speed wifi. Great nights sleep, spacious nice bath & shower. Fresh coffee, cold & hot breakfast choices in a beautiful open and inviting lobby. Again, friendly staff wishing you sage travels as you leave. We had to double check the room rate, was worth twice what we actually paid.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RGTravelIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Ran the P.F. Chang's Rock 'n' Roll Marathon and after looking at a lot of different hotel options decided to give Drury a try and I'm glad I did! Located in the middle of the start and finish line, about 5.5 miles from each, so it was very convenient to get to both. The hotel provided a shuttle at 6am and 6:30am to the start and also had a few pick up times at the finish.

I would definitely stay here again! The room was large and clean, breakfast was good. I thought this was a great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troyhth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
1,361 reviews
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#2 of 174 in Phoenix
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Address: 3333 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport is conveniently located off I-10 by Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. A free, 24-hour airport shuttle is available. This hotel is centrally located between downtown Phoenix and Tempe, near Arizona State University. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix Airport Hotel
Phoenix Radisson
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing