We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problems, Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Never stayed in this chain before. Chose it because of Trip Advisor reviews. Wasnt' "wowed," but wasn't unhappy either. Business vibe, a bit sterile, unwelcoming in decor. Certainly convenient to airport. Quite spacious, very clean king suite room on 5th floor with nice balcony and great views of Phoenix. Enjoyed having coffee on balcony in the a.m. Didn't care for the lobby or breakfast area, and the breakfast food was "blah"; we had cereals. Staff certainly nice enough. A bit overpriced I'd say.

Room Tip: You will hear jet noise from airport. Also, located in corporate park, only a waffle house nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to be our guest at the Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback. My team and I are pleased to hear that our goal to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations along with friendly service was achieved, and that you enjoyed our balcony and convenient location. I am sorry to hear you did not care for our breakfast, and appreciate your comments, as we will use them to help improve our product and services.

Please feel free to contact me at the hotel If you would like to let us know what items you would like to see added to our breakfast buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, Belgian waffles, oatmeal, bagels and assorted pastries. We are always testing new items and looking for ideas.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs!

Thank you,
Keith K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

If you are looking for the airport hotel at Phoenix,
I recommend this hotel. Quite comfort and had good time there.
Offer shuttle bus of course.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryt_taa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Was very surprised at the size of the room and its comforts. It has a small fridge and a
a microwave. Friendly staff everywhere.
I do think that the breakfast that is offered in the price could be a bit
nicer. They do offer a basic breakfast but no fruits and the a nicer set up
would make everything more appealing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about our friendly staff here at the Drury Inn & Suties Phoenix Airport. We strive to do our best to make every guest feel at home and happy. I appreciate your feedback about our breakfast and will be sure to share your comments with Drury management, as we are always testing new items and use guests comments to help improve our product and services. Many guests feel Drury has one of the best free breakfast offerings in the industry today; however, we realize it may not suit everyone. Besides the hot buffet line of eggs, potatoes, biscuits & gravy, and sausage, we also offer Belgian waffles, oatmeal, assorted bagels and pastries, fruits and more. It is possible that some of the items were missed, as the items are spread over a large area.

Our guests' satisfaction is very important to us, and if you ever have a need or concern, please feel free to let someone at our front desk know, so we can help right away.

We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you as our guest again!

Keith K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at this Drury Inn after arriving in Phx on a late night flight. The airport shuttle was prompt and the driver pleasant. Later the same person brought us a roll-a-way and refused our tip because he said we were already too generous when we tipped him for handling our bags. (We had 6 large suitcases and I gave him a $3 tip... so I didn't over tip him at all.) I thought that was nice of him given that I'm sure much of his salary is dependent on tips.

Check in was quick and we were in our room within a few minutes. The room was nice and clean. Even though we didn't use it the mini-fridge and microwave it would be a nice addition if staying for a full vacation.

The next morning we enjoyed their complimentary breakfast. It was awesome- a very nice spread. The breakfast hosts were great-- while scooping up some eggs, Evageline (bkfst host) noticed the eggs were almost gone. She quickly apologized and ran back the the kitchen and had them replenished in less than minute. We often stay at hotels that offer a free continental breakfast but I've never seen breakfasts hosts so attentive and on top of things like Evageline & Clarice.

After breakfast I stopped at the front desk to get info on check out and a taxi for later. Iris was quick to offer us a later check out, giving us an extra hour and arranged a taxi for our departure.

What a nice way to start our vacation! If this is what all Drury Inns are like its our new hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyPoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for one night before a flight. They allowed us to leave our cars in their parking lot gratis while we were away. The room was nice. The hotel staff very kind and efficient. We took the shuttle to the airport at 430am. The driver was prompt and gave us clear instructions how to call them upon our return for pick up.

When we returned, we called and were met quickly and driven back to the hotel. We went to load our luggage into our cars, and my daughter's vehicle wouldn't open with her keyfob because the battery had died while we were away. We unlocked the door with the key and tried to turn over the engine. It was super dead.

I was about to call AAA when I thought maybe the hotel would have some cables to jump the car. I asked inside and the shuttle driver got the manager. He brought out some contraption that connected to the battery terminals and would start the car. He hooked it all up (wearing a very nice suit and pristine white dress shirt and tie) and as soon as he flipped the switch on the device, the horn went on and the light were blinking. Great! we hadn't even turned over the motor and we were golden, we thought. However, in the ruckus, the driver door had moved itself partially closed. Closed enough. And the door had locked itself... with the dang keys inside. No backup keys on us.

This kind manager, dressed up and looking good, spent at least 30-50 minutes helping us break into the car with a wire hanger while we waited for AAA. He was able to eventually use the wire to push down the door unlock button as I turned on the charger machine giving the car power. And the door unlocked! We cancelled AAA.

This manager was kind and patient and went so far beyond the call of duty. He could have just told us to call AAA or a locksmith and given us a cup of water or something and walked away. I am beyond impressed. He is a gold medal winner, Hall of Famer. Extraordinary!

I am ashamed to say, I never got his name. But I will remember him for a long time to come. I have never had a less than satisfactory experience when dealing with any Drury Inn manager. Ever.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gotmywings6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very well done for the price - spotless, staff worked hard to accommodate and help, complementary breakfast was actually good. Great solution if you need a hotel room for a night near the airport at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlythebest10017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We booked a room here to be close to Sky Harbor airport for our flight out the next morning. Hotel was CLEAN! Staff was CHEERFUL! Room was QUIET! Price was MODEST! Our stay included drinks and a meal in the evening, and a full hot breakfast. Don't expect too much from the meals, although as good as any buffet style in a discount hotel. But the room, staff, and grounds were exceptional for the price. Well done Drury Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill_and_Grace_inCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 173 in Phoenix
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Address: 3333 E University Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85034-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: £80 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport is conveniently located off I-10 by Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. A free, 24-hour airport shuttle is available. This hotel is centrally located between downtown Phoenix and Tempe, near Arizona State University. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport
Radisson Phoenix Airport Hotel
Phoenix Radisson
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing