We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
portland, OR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Great place for a multiple family gathering. Clean rooms, great spa, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ean74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,117
    235
    91
    44
    17
See reviews for
202
737
69
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brielle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Excellency in all aspects! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice luxury stay in AZ

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deenaelattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

From the terrific bellman to the spa staff, this resort has some of the best service of any
5 star hotel I have been to. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My wife and I are both in the military and with deployments and currently being stationed at different ends of the country, we seldom get to see each other. We had heard good things about the Royal Palms and so I decided to have us meet here for a week of romance.

I worked with Mr. Vickrey and Sean over at T Cook's before arrival and planned one of the Via Capello experiences with them. It was an azmazing experience and our waiter Rodrigo was top-notch, one of the best out there. The whole set-up of romantic experiences like the Via Capello dinners are well worth it. The property goes out of its way to make sure that everything about the requests you make with goes exactly as planned and delivers the best in privacy, romance, and most of all, luxury.

Our room was excellent and we took advantage of all it had to offer, including the great views right from our own balcony. The room was much more spacious than the floor plan let on...we took a few trips around town with Jenna's help at the concierge and she steered us wonderfully every step of the way.

I can't say enough good things about the service, old world charm, understated 5-star luxury (you feel like a king, yet you also feel comfortable walking down to the pool in a bathrobe and bathing suit), and the exceptional detail given to your every desire by the staff (they ALL remembered mine and y wife's name). I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for romance and relaxation.

Room Tip: Montavista area units are very well located for convenience to pool, cabana cafe, and the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Couple_Kam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
254 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

If you like smaller boutique hotels, one cannot do much better than the royal palms.
The location is perfect and the setting is romantic and well layer out.
The rooms are spacious and the grounds are impeccable - the restaurant, bar and spa a also top notch.
For the money one cannot do much better.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
havertown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband & I were fortunate enough to stay here for 6 days over the Christmas holiday.
The hotel is beautful with old world charm & superior service. Everyone from the valet to the fantastic concierge ( Monique) & staff were exceptional. Our dinner & breakfast that we had at T. Cooks were excellent too.
We would return here in a heartbeat.
Sandy G.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 236, which was an estate room. We loved the room, it was spacious with maid servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danisteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Our Christmas gift to ourselves was an afternoon at the Spa. We took advantage of their Thursday special of a trio package for each of us which was a good value. Unfortunately all of the treatments we had booked ahead of time got completely messed up and after having our first treatments the others were completely wrong and could not be fixed due to overbooking. My husband was waiting over 30 min only to find out they did not have his massage scheduled at right time with female masseuse. They ended up comping the services I had but it still ruined the whole afternoon plan. Facilities were very charming but I know my husband will not be back. We ended up doing drinks at the hotel bar and the hors d'oevres were really great.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Knightsfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Resort and Spa

Property: Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Address: 5200 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ 85018-3020
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Palms Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Manor of Taste, Royal Palms provides an engaging and unforgettable journey for all senses. Built in 1929, this enchanting Spanish Mediterranean mansion offers 119 artfully appointed casitas, estate rooms and villas. On every stroll through winding cobblestone pathways guests will discover romantic nooks, crackling fireplaces and splashing courtyard fountains. Intimate and tranquil, Alvadora Spa indulges the senses with natural beauty and the finest spa amenities. T. Cook's crafted, thoughtful and bold approach to food, complemented with The Mix Up bar's inventive mixology, is yet another reason to make Royal Palms a must-see destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palms Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palms Hotel Phoenix
Royal Palms Resort And Spa Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing