We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok experience-”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Ranked #69 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
new york
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ok experience-”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The hotel is in an isolated location although there is a complimentary shuttle for local restaurants. There is nothing within walking distance to see or do- a cab is necessary to see the local attractions including a half hour ride to Scottsdale.
The hotel itself is clean- nice pool area although the waterslide was closed. the restaurant was just OK. Recommend taking the metro to the Heard museum- the largest Native American Museum in the country.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2011
Hello limermaid,

I would first like to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Sheraton Crescent. Please know that do offer a complimentary shuttle that offers transportation to more than 20 restaurants and shopping in our area. If I may invite you back as my guest, I am more than happy to personally highlight some great places while you are with us next time!

We always keep the slide secure for the safety of our guests. For future visits, simply let any of our associates know and we will have someone open the slide for you.

Oh, and the Heard Museum is one of my favorites as well!

Take care,

Frank R. Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    190
    96
    57
    28
See reviews for
170
93
50
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I was there to attend a Celebration of Life of Maxine Carpenter. My companion (also a senior citizen) and I found our way after asking directions of two or three different employees. We found a parking space on the 4th floor of the parking garage and managed to find the room where friends were gathered.. We went into the building through a door that had two steps without a railing, but that worked when a helpful guest assisted me as I was on crutches.

Afterward we encountered an employee named Dunlap who offered to find a wheel chair for me. I gratefully accepted and was wheeled right to my car. He was very gracious and refused a tip.

Carol Douglas

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gahbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2011
Hello Gahbah!

Thank you so much for sharing your story! I am very please to know that we recognized Dunlap for his fantastic customer service at our All Associate Rally, this past week. This is a glowing testimonial to the level of service we are teaching our associates to deliver to all of our guests!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! Dunlap has quickly become a shining example for all of our associates!

We wish you well!

Frank R. Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We recently stayed at the Sheraton Crescent Hotel one night while on a road trip from Santa Fe, NM. This hotel could be easily seen as we were nearing the exit on the freeway. Parking in the garage was free. Check-in was pleasant and efficient. We elected to stay in one of the rooms on the club level. Free wi-fi came with the club level room. We went the the evening hors d'oeuvres which was a buffet of tasty offerings, all complementary. Wanting something light for dinner, this was all that we needed before turning in. The hostess was delightful. We only needed to pay for our wine. In the morning the complementary breakfast buffet was more than ample. The food and coffee were delicious. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Check out was efficient. We would definitely come back and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2011
Hello Junie13!

WOW… you are an experienced tripadvisor columnist! Over 20 reviews and 35 helpful votes! Thank you soooo much for staying with the Sheraton Crescent on your recent visit to our city! Personally, when I travel, I like staying on the Club as well because of the free internet and food offerings; it simply fits my style of travels. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Sheraton Crescent and really look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Frank R. Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I really am enjoying my stay here. They have really good Plat treatment and the room is very clean and large. I love the outside deck and the sunset is really nice. Wish internet would be 10mbps and not 0.5mbps. It's more of a traditional decor and I like it. Makes me feel comfortable. check out the foursquare app to check out the pictures and tips about the hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Butternator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Outstanding customer service on a consistent basis.
Staff is attentive, caring and always anticipates your needs.
Hotel is well maintained, beds are the best and room service and restaurant food is always delicious and well prepared.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 35805Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2011
Hi 35805Nancy!

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor!

Did you see that 5 travelers found your feedback helpful? Word of mouth is a powerful tool! We are please we are making such positive connections with our customers!

We all look forward in welcoming you back to the Sheraton Crescent!

Sincerely,

Frank R. Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We chose this hotel for its central location in Phoenix and the variety of sports facilities at the hotel pools, tennis courts, basketball. Staff is very professional and we received excellent service during our stay. The hotel facilities and grounds are well maintained and the covered parking is a plus. Our rooms were clean, large and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and had easy access to the interstate for a short drive to all major Phoenix attractions, dining and shopping. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hope4one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2011
Hello hope4one!

Thank you very much for your recent post on Tripadvisor!

We are blessed to be the only hotel with a covered parking garage in our area! It makes guest feel happy knowing they can use our covered parking for free! The recreation amenities that you mentioned are really great! The sports teams that stay with us really love the tennis, basketball, pool and the waterslide! We think it is that perfect hotel!

Thank you again for your feedback!

Frank R. Kuhns
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolo, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel when in Phoenix for the NASCAR race and to watch some spring training baseball. We were very pleased with the hotel and the amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. While the hotel is not within walking distance to many restaurants or shopping, we did not find that a distraction for us. There is shopping and dining alternatives within a short drive. I travel frequently for work and am pretty discriminating when it comes to hotels. We would definitely stay here again if in Phoenix.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MontHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#45 of 174 in Phoenix
99 reviews
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Crescent Hotel

Property: Sheraton Crescent Hotel
Address: 2620 W Dunlap Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85021-2710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#54 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Crescent Hotel is near U of Phoenix and downtown Phoenix, Glendale, and Scottsdale, AZ. Our hotel's pool has a 165 ft waterslide, and our 20 meeting spaces include an 8,000 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Sheraton
Sheraton Phoenix
Sheraton Crescent Hotel Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing